Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice welcoming!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
After a pleasant drive through the beautiful Black Forest despite some rain, we arrived around 4:00 pm, and I was surprised when the very pleasant, female co-owner actually welcomed us by name(!) and offered to help with luggage, and proceeded through out our entire stay to be completely accommodating. Complimentary small champagne bottle. We knew from prior reviews that English supposedly was not spoken much, but I found the owner able to assist us as well, if not better, than other hotels in Germany with similar reviews. Comfortable beds. 3 Great saunas, and nice pool, towels. Delicious breakfast. Very much enjoyed our stay!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our stay here. Clean and quaint room with a balcony, free bottle of water and free small bottle of wine to welcome us. We were warmly welcomed and the breakfast buffet was wonderful. Stepped outside the hotel and there were great places to eat and a nice walk along the riverside.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Dalhem.

Un très bon choix.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
3e séjour dans cet hôtel où je reviens avec plaisir. L'accueil de la gérante et de son mari qui sort sa voiture du garage pour que j'y mette ma moto. Les chambres sont très bien. Ce que j'apprécie le plus est l'espace wellness (piscine, saunas, infra-rouge, bar à thés). Petit déjeuner complet avec la patronne aux petits soins.
4 out of 5
by Emmanuel from enghien

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
When you arrive, in front of you there is a big hotel in a typical german style. Great!? ... but in fact mine is a smaler just next to it. At the beginning, while comparing with a previous stay in the area (Dammenhule hotel), I was quite dissapointed, thinking that the single room / bed / bathroom was all smaler (the half). I was afraid that it was not great also when the owner spoke only german. But finally I put a positive note for many reasons. - The Hotel have a more recent style, but it's very nice, very clean. It's your own bathroom, and you also have a balcony. All the necessary is in it or at your disposal. Could be just better with a larger bed and european or english TV sat in place or only german channels. - There is no restaurant directly in the hotel. But the area is a very nice village with at least two restaurant at 2 minuts, also a bakery. - The most important is that the hotel have it own swimming pool and sauna with multiple area, all very nice, very comfortable and also very clean ... no need to go to other termal places. (can be more easy with a complete area like a real sauna, wlothes free). - The co-owner speek absolutely well english, both are friendly and give all the informations or services you need. The breakfast is made in a sympatic area in the hotel. I sa bigger, but you have also, different kind of meals like german breakfasts. Just nicer with more kind of fresh breads, but all is fresh.
5 out of 5
by heidi susanna from steckborn

unterkunft mit viel herz und charme

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
wir wurden sehr herzlich empfangen.
5 out of 5
by Jean Pascal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Service!

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels
Bin sehr zurfrieden! Äusserst guter Service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels
Très bien, personne aceuillante, petit dejeuner parfait.
5 out of 5
by WERLE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christian from Viechtach

Zentral in der Ortschaft gelegen

Posted Mar 7, 2010
Familiengeführtes Hotel. Sehr freundlicher Empfang und zuvorkommender Service. Gutes Frühstück. Das Zimmer u. Bad waren etwas klein, aber für den Preis in Ordnung. Leider kein Restaurant vorhanden. Dafür gibts gutes Abendessen mit schwäbischer Küche im Nachbarhotel "Hirsch". Gerne wieder.