Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great Location But

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room size was tiny.
Location: Walks around Bad Ragaz, trips to Zurich and Lake Lucerne.
This hotel is in a superb location for exploring the local countryside. The concierge, Pira, is extremely helpful and informative and directed us to a challenging Alpine walk with great views. However, we were disappointed by the room, which was very cramped. This is not what one expects from a hotel of this standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Marco R. Zanolari, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Y Thank you very much for your detailed feedback as well as for your stay at the Grand Resort Bad Ragaz. We will forward your comments to our entire team. Your constructive feedback is highly important for all of us as well as for our daily business. We do offer larger rooms at our resort and would be pleased to offer you another room categories for your upcoming stay. We would be pleased to soon welcome you back again. Best regards, Marco R. Zanolari General Manager Grand Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The location and the concierge Pira, who was most helpful and informative.
Cons: Some rooms are incredibly cramped which isn't acceptable in a hotel of this standard.
Location: Trips to Zurich, Lake Lucerne, Tamima Gorge and exploring the Alpine countryside.
The Grand Resort is in a superb location for walking and exploring the surrounding countryside. The town of Bad Ragaz is charming with some lovely restaurants and a laid back atmosphere. However, room quality varies widely and we were very disappointed by our small, cramped room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Marco R. Zanolari, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Y Thank you very much for your detailed feedback as well as for your stay at the Grand Resort Bad Ragaz. We will forward your comments to our entire team. Your constructive feedback is highly important for all of us as well as for our daily business. We do offer larger rooms at our resort and would be pleased to offer you another room categories for your upcoming stay. We would be pleased to soon welcome you back again. Best regards, Marco R. Zanolari General Manager Grand Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ms Y from Dubai

Superb Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Drive to Zurich, Lake Lucerne, this is a stunning setting with lots to explore in the surrounding areas.
This hotel is absolutely beautiful. We had a lovely spacious room with a balcony. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the champagne reception during which the manager met the guests was a charming touch. We can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

The Best Spa in the World!

Posted Dec 4, 2011
Location: The Entire area is lovely
You will enjoy the ambience of true Swiss hospitality. The water is the best in the world and will heal your body! Enjoy!
5 out of 5
by Corina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Georg

Erstklassiges Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Eines der schönsten Spa-Bereiche
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zürich

"ankommen-loslassen-entspannen"

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Ein tolles Hotel für gemütliche Wochenenden! Die Bar/Lounge lädt zum verweilen ein, die Küche zum geniessen und der Wellnessbereich zum entspannen. Auch zu empfehlen für Alleinreisende.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zürich

Kurzurlaub Delux

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Hotel ist toll zum intensiv Ausspannen! Sehr nettes Personal, der Gratis Abholservice am Bahnhof Bad Ragaz ist sehr zuvorkommend. Der Welcome Drink an der Bar war grosszügig Eingeschenkt und so ist man schnell "runter gefahren". Der Hotel eigene Spa hat mir am besten gefallen, das Sportbecken ist sehr toll. Das Zimmer war etwas "alt" die Vorhänge komisch und ohne Klimaanlage auf 25 Grad geheizt. Das war mir etwas zu warm. Das WLAN ist jederzeit top! Als ich da war, waren vorwiegend Gäste 70 plus dort. Deshalb war es sehr ruhig und gemütlich. Das Restaurant Olives D'Or war genau mein Fall, italienische TopKüche und italienische Gastronomen.
5 out of 5
by Monika from der Schweiz

Mein Geburtstag - 2 Nächte

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Leider fand ich das Zimmer für 2 Personen zu dem Preis zu klein,ungeschickt eingeteilt.Beim Check-in habe ich vermerkt, dass ich Geburtstag habe,mir wurde nicht einmal gratuliert.Im Bad hing die Möbeltür beim Abfallfach.All die Spiegel im Zimmer sind nicht richtig gut beleuchtet und zu fern, um sich zu schminken.Das Personal benutzt denselben Fahrstuhl, was sonst eng ist. Beim Frühstück bitte Handyverbot.Nachttisch staubig, Mineral doch nicht gratis im Zimmer.Nach Zimmerreinigung stand das Sitzmöbel durcheinander, wurden nicht an Platz gestellt. Das Bett zu weich und quietscht bei jeder Bewegung laut. Im Fernseher musste sich das Software alle 20 Min neu laden, mit langen Unterbrechungen. Bei der Anreise konnte mir der Rezeptionist nicht sagen, wie viele Zimmer das Hotel hat. Der "Fun Car" Porsche wurde von dem vorherigen Benutzer gar nicht voll aufgetankt (und dies nicht kontrolliert),wir mussten viel mehr tanken, als wir gefahren haben, da uns gesagt wurde, man muss das Auto vollgetankt zurückbringen.Alles in einem ist auf den ersten Blick alles wunderbar, doch in Details schwankt es ein wenig und oft ist man im Hotel oder im Zimmer, im SPA ratlos: wo finde ich was, wie geht dies oder das. Man muss alles mühsam selber rausfinden oder immer fragen(z.B. Übergang zu öffentlicher Therme.)