Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frisch renoviert

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Angenehme, erholsame Ferientage Besonders freundliche Aufnahme in Hotel Moderne, neue, saubere Zimmer Tiefgarage mit PKW Lift Herrliche Aussicht beim Frühstück
1 out of 5
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GRoßes geräumiges Zimmer , aber Bett zu klein

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Service
Cons: Großräumiges Einzelzimmer und so ein Bett passt gar nicht in das Zimmer
Location: Zentral , guter Ausgangspunkt
Das Hotel liegt an einer Hauptverkehrsstrasse und ich hatte mein Zimmer leider zu dieser Strasse. Man muß das Fenster schon schließen um den Straßenlärm nicht mitzubekommen. Die Zimmer sind sehr sauber und das Personal sehr freundlich.
4 out of 5
by Pako from Botswana

Stay at Avalon Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel to stay in. Friendly staff, conveniently located to access tourist attractions and view from the hotel was awesome. The rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast was great. Definitely worth another visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin, Gulf region, USA

rude restaurant staff

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: response and adress the problems caused by rude staff. customer care. tolerance to other nationalities
Location: Koenigssee boat trip, Summer rodelbahn, Berg fahrt
No freindly, welcoming face expresion received from the managerial staff, especially upon trying to solve problems resulting from bad hotel staff behaviour. Bad incidense took place at the restaurant during the breakfast, where easily everyone from other nationality or world regions becomes bad words in german, said by a middle age female restaurant staff, since she was confident that no non national looking guests would understand german. As I asked the lady about the reason of her bad comments behind my back, she replied that other guests told her about my 17 year old daughter (playing with the cheese plate) and she admitted to say these bad comments, even if she didn't witness the incidence. Unaccepltable responce from the manager, who showed full support towards the staff, cause I went to him to report the case and I was very upset. No hotel guest deserved to be treated this way and I don't know who can give good feed back about these people.
5 out of 5
by Günter from Krefeld

Gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
empfehlenswertes Hotel in zentraler Lage sehr gutes Frühstückbuffet würde dort immer wieder Buchen
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015
Sehr geehrter Gast! Wir bedanken uns für Ihre tolle Bewertung ganz herzlich. Wir freuen uns darüber, dass Sie sich bei uns so wohl gefühlt haben und freuen uns schon sehr über Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt bei uns im Haus. Bis dahin verbleiben wir mit den besten Grüßen Ihre Gastgeber Désirée Teuber & Stefan Hagn
4 out of 5
by Huyustus

Good hotel, very nice staff

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice Hotel, with an awesome breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

가격대비 최고

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
가격대비 최고였어요
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Zentrales Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Netter Empfang, sehr gutes Frühstück, Zimmer sehr Sauber!, Fenster bedürfen Überholung, großes Bad