Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town with mountain views

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, good hotel restaurant, updated, pool
Cons: Very firm beds, basic thin, rough bath towels
Location: Easy walk into town center, shops and a beautiful park
Very nice hotel located in a very nice city. The hotel is updated, has a nice pool and a good restaurant. We only stayed one night, but would stay again if the opportunity arises. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant, which had a nice menu that offered plenty. Our waiter was friendly and spoke very good English. We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet the next morning. It had a very good variety of breakfast foods and coffees. There is a beautiful park just a few blocks from the hotel that is worth checking out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

My family loved our stay at the Residenz Bavaria

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Great location, staff, restaurant, and total experience.
My daughters (8 and 4) raved about our stay, insisted that we eat dinner at the Residenz Bavaria each night because even my super picky younger daughter found the food so delicious, and my older daughter who loves her home wanted to delay our return because she was so happy at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Georgia

Terrible Service

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Arrived to find not the hotel pictured in the online advertisement. Front desk clerk was somewhat curt. Went to lunch and in an empty restaurant with ten tables set but 'reserved'. Finally 'directed' to another area by 'Chefin'. She was out rightly rude, made a 'humprf' sound as we tried to order something to drink. Had a couples massage and salt bath. One attendant very inexperienced, tepid water in giant metal tub. Massage was more like a light back rub and we were treated in separate rooms. Facilities otherwise fine but the lack of any feeling of Gemütlichkeit or Willkommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irina from Moscow, Russia

My stay in Amber Residenz Bavaria

Posted Jan 10, 2012
Pros: Good location and cleanliness
Location: Good location. You reach Salzburg in 20 minutes, Munich in 2,5 hours. In 10 minutes the center of Bad Reichenhall, in 10 minutes Rupertus Terms.
Rooms are confortable and clean, good Bavarian breakfast. For a reasonable price you receive a good quality. I have stayed for 10 nights and I am pleased with my stay. I adore Bad Reichenhall, it is a small paradise and a good escape for people of any age. You will enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from charlotte NC

Value for money

Posted Aug 5, 2009
Hotel was very nicely appointed, staff was very knowedgeable and friendly. Breakfast was outstanding and restaurant was quaint and food of high quality. Will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

A step back in time for the worse

Posted Dec 14, 2007
This hotel is like the set of George and Mildred or Terry and June. With its 1970s decor and fittings this place is the nearest thing to time travel you will find! No word of a lie - the swimming pool is smaller than the bath in my local rugby club and the changing room no more than a toilet cubicle by the side of the pool! Avoid!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Outstanding breakfast buffet

Posted Dec 6, 2007
Great deal for your money. The beds are not too comfortable but it comes from a spoiled american:) The breakfast buffet is outstanding!!!! The employees are OK- remember you are in germany where customer service is not all that anyway. There was a bit of misunderstanding when the check was presented. We were charged the usual 19% VAT but for the spa procedures we were charged additioanlly to the price listed:(( ALso we got charged city tax for each day of our stay and the usual parking fee(BOOOO). Overall satisified and wo uld go back if a trip down there comes up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr ruhiges Hotel in Nähe der Altstadt

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Haben den Urlaub zum Shoppen in Salzburg, zum Radfahren in der Umgebung und zum Wellnessaufenthalt genutzt. Hotel ist mit einer Sauna ausgestattet und einem Innenpool. Haben aber einen kompletten Tag in der Rupertustherme verbracht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

gutes Hotel,excelenter Service

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Frühstück sehr gut,im Preis inbegriffen,sehr freundliches Personal
Cons: Internet langsam oder manchmal nicht vorhanden,unsere Betten waren etwas durchgelegen,unbequem
Location: Stadtzentrum, sehr gute Lage
...............................saubereres Hotel im Stadtzentrum Bad Reichenhall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhön-Grabfeld

Angejahrtes Hotel in der Stadt

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit und Freundlichkeit.
Cons: Schwerlich, da die Bausubstanz vorgegeben ist.
Location: Zentrumsnah; Spazierengehen, Wandern, Baden.
Ein Hotel, das in die Jahre gekommen ist. Von vielen Balkonen kann man in die Zimmer sehen. Kleine Zimmer; winziges Bad! Viele unnötige Treppen, z.B. im Wellness-Bereich, an der Rezeption zu den Fahrstühlen, im Restaurant. Eben der Baustil der Siebziger und Achtziger Jahre. Der Terrassen-Bereich ist nur bis 22:00 Uhr nutzbar (Lärmschutz) und der Belag zeigt Stolperfallen. Sauberkeit und Hygiene sind sehr gut. Das Personal ist freundlich, hilfsbereit und kompetent. Insgesamt ein gutes Hotel.