Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by AILEEN

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was nice and really close to the wonderful garden. Parking is NOT easy and there are extra taxes because its a 'spa' town.
5 out of 5
by Maxim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fantastic

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Staff very welcoming. Beds really comfy and room clean.breakfast excellent - good value for money and also right next to a beautiful park. Peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great stay, very helpful and polite staff

Posted Jul 14, 2017
It was a a great spot to stay after a long day. The staff were extremely helpful, even offered to help unload our car to our room. The room was very nice. The breakfast was good too!
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Hotel only for those who speak German

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
ThIs is a lovely town full of victorian area houses. Hotel was comfortable but everything was only in German: menus, sinage, staff. Only 1 person spoke any English. All guests were German. This was a problem for us as my husband doesn't speak or understand German and I speak only a little German. We would not go there again as we felt very " out of place".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katrina from Bicycle Tourer

Lovely Thanks

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
A cycle tour stopover. Having a corner room a huge bonus due to a warm day and evening. Overlooking the car park and hotel's beverage storage area not quite so great. The positive of this position was no smoking under our windows! Enormous bathroom and lovely room. Great breakfast, perfect location - what more could you want!
5 out of 5
by Alice from Denver Colorado

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was wunderbar!