Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael from Kent

Third stay.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
This was our third stay at the hotel on our motorbike trip. Always a great place to stay, the food is excellent and the surrounding area is stunning. There's a great pool to use too. Best to stay for a couple of days at least as there's lots to enjoy.
5 out of 5
by Amala from Singapore

Excellent

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels
Everything was excellent. They had large rooms with a great view. It has a history going back to more than a hundred years. Yet very well maintained and modern. Food was good and menus had vegetarian options too. Nothing really to do there but walk a little. But there are lots of villages nearby too. The lady who runs it is very professional yet attentive.
5 out of 5
by john from colorado

better than the pictures

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels
Mrs. Armbruster is a concientious innkeeper. The hotel is beautiful with a terrific pool and sauna. great location across from the river and the footpath. the restaurant is pricey but very good.
5 out of 5
by Christina

Beautiful Hotel in the Black Forest

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, great restaurant. The people running the hotel were extremely friendly and spoke English well. Nice pool and sauna too--just wish it was open later. We had a really nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Great dog hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2012
We all had a nice time there. Quiet place, lots of nature, personal environment.
5 out of 5
by Deb

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels
Nice big, clean room. Breakfast is the usual continential affair, the lady in charge is very friendly and very helpful with excellent english. Swimming pool is a lovely area, unfortunately the weather wasn't too kind when we were there so didn't get to use the sun terrace. We have dinner two nights, which was good quality too. A great area with loads to see and do, we will be going back at some time - hopefully
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Great rooms, nice pool, good food, friendly staff, good value. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning, peaceful location.

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels
Superb value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels