Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by ENDA

Bad sackingen business hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is OK It is a typical German 2 star hotel Decor is very plain but everything works It is about 20-30 mins walk to the Old Wooden bridge , across the Rhine , which is amazing and well worth the walk . The Old town of Bad Sackingen is beautiful and quaint with loads of good Restaraunts.
5 out of 5
by john from Alicante

Small but homely

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice clean room with very nice staff lovely hotel in a nice German village
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good solid hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good clean hotel. Friendly staff. Our room smelled a bit like smoke (although the property is a non-smoking property) but staff gave us a new clean room without a problem. Great breakfast buffet. A bit far from the city center, but that's not what we were looking for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

odd location, but decent for a 1 night stay

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
bsed in the middle of an industrial estate. primarily used as a stopover from long distance drivers. room was big and clean. bed was uncomfortable for me but not necessarily for someone else. staff were very friendly. did not take breakfast but a decent little hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel on the german swiss border.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: everything
room was large and comfortable the staff very helpful nothing to much trouble. the food was very good and they served till after 21.00hrs.
3 out of 5
by roger from wales

In need of an update

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is what I would call "down market". Entrance and public areas look very dated. Restaurant and even breakfast is next door to hotel. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJ from Kent

clean and comfortable room

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Location: Just by the Rhine. Near to some retail units.
I used this hotel for an overnight stop. Room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful, and it was quiet. I arrived late so didn't manage to try out the restaurant, but it appeared to serve good value German food. Breakfast was fine. Based on my experience I thought it was very good at the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from Canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2013
We were visiting friends and this hotel was an excellent base for us. If/when we return to Bad Sackingen, we would definitely stay at the Hotel am Hochrhein again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Fint hotel. Venligt personale.Rent og pænt. God morgenmad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. Tak og alt det bedste
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht noch einmal

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Leider sieht man den Rhein nicht. Alles sehr alt und lieblos und mit Inustrie drum herum...