Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 stars - nature lover's get away

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly staff-they work hard to make your stay pleasant. the bathroom is modern and cleaN. however it was well over 90 degrees and the hotel is not air ondition . also no hot water kettle or coffee maker.
5 out of 5
by Bradley from Salt Lake City, UT, USA

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay, helpful staff, good location, good rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived after 10pm and the bar and restaurant was closed. Since we arrived by car after 10pm, the parking was closed and we had to park in the nerby streets. This was ok, but we had to move it before 8pm in the morning.
4 out of 5
by simon from Farnham UK

Clean, comfortable, affordable...

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Have to say I felt very comfortable at this hotel. It wasn't the all modern and gleaming types we expect today, but in a way it was comforting and reassuring. Admittedly the rooms by today's standards were dated, yes the old box tv...but the option to have a range of english television channels gave an extra bonus. Everything was clean, functional and did not disappoint. Special mention has to go to the restaurant, I dined there twice, mention to the restaurant staff especially Alexander a true professional, thank you. I was in the area on business, yes I'd stay there again, and for the money, great value. Ignore that you are in 2015... It feels 1980's...but that need not be a bad thing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from UK

Nice Hotel and very quiet

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed in this hotel for 1 night with 2 collegues and we had booked 3 rooms. We were a bit worried about getting into the hotel as our flight was late and we didn't arrive at the hotel to 11.45p.m but it stated on the website that the hotel closed the reception at 10pm. When we arrived there was a very friendly staff member to greet us and give us our keys. The room were very clean and the hotel was extremely quiet. Rooms has pay per view English movies. The breakfast was excellent as well. The only minor negative thing We could say was the wifi was a bit slow but as long as your aren't looking to stream movies it is fine. After reading some bad reviews about this hotel I am not sure what there was to complain about as all of us were very happy with it and would definitely use it again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It must have been nice in 1975.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: good opposite the park
Like museum reflecting the 70's. Bathroom no even with mixer taps. TV 20 years old minimum.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by stevene from derby england

geriatrics hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2011
great hotel in a very pretty town but I could not force myself into the buffet dinner with dozens of geriatrics - I had to go out to eat