Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

clean hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the location of this hotel. The best way to get to the hotel is from Bad Shandau, taking the ferry across the river and getting off at the next stop, walking about 5 minutes to the hotel. The hotel was in a convenient spot and I loved the amenities of the hotel. They offered a spa, their rooms were exceptionally clean, the bathrooms were spacious, and the hotel lobby was huge. Wifi did not work so well while I was there as it was slow and kept disconnecting in certain areas, but the overall hotel was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
It is very clean and the stuff is very nice which was suprising for Germany
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Freshly remodeled hotel with a perfect location. Take the ferry from the Bad Schandau train station. Excellent food for breakfast and dinner. Rooms are somewhat strangely proportioned but I think that's the effect of being an old building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

No English TV or WiFi

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Lovely hotel but only local TV channels; nothing in English which is very unusual now, plus no working WiFi for downloads
5 out of 5
by Ari from Melbourne

Really nicely renovated hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
A newly renovated hotel combining old and new Architectural styles. Lady at the front desk spoke no english and had to call over over another colleague, but they were very helpful none the less. Room didn't have air-con and did get a little hot for me. I opened the window which helped and there was little road noise fro traffic.
5 out of 5
by candy

Along the shores of the Elbe River

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels
Great hotel. Great buffet breakfast. Room had balcony onto town square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic find

Posted Oct 3, 2012
I was very lucky to find Hotel Elbresidenz last minute (literally the night before!) when I had second thoughts about the other hotel I had previously booked. I am so very glad I made the switch! Elbresidenz was spectacular. Very clean, very modern. There are three restaurants on site and a full spa. What more could you want? :) The hotel is located directly across from the ferry, so it couldn't be easier to find. There is a bus that runs directly to Bastei Bridge, or there is the local train to take you over to Rathen, where you can hike up to the bridge. I read some reviews that complained about the noise of the train, but my room was facing the inner courtyard, and even with the window open at night I did not hear the train. In fact, with the window closed I didn't hear anything at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and well located hotel.

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: None
Location: Well situated for relaxation.
This hotel is in a superb location and has some of the friendliest staff I have encountered. It has an excellent breakfast buffet and the restaurants on site are very good. It is not cheap but worth every € it costs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vaxholm

Looking for Spa hotel in Sächsische Schweiz

Posted Mar 19, 2012 on Hotels
Excelent hotel and service, the only thing missing is wireless internet connection in the rooms. If that would have been there it would have got 5 out of 5, now we end at 4.7....