Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Matthew from USA

Loved it

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. I wasn't expecting it to be that nice. Large room with a balcony. No air conditioning but they did provide a small fan (more hotels should do this in the summer months). Comfortable and clean. Quiet neighborhood within a few blocks of laid-back bars and restaurants. Park across the street. I wish I could have stayed more than one night. The best hotel I stayed at during my trip.
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Aberdeen

Peaceful neighbourhood, big modern rooms, friendly

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Arriving late, the night manager was very helpful, sorting out tea/coffee making facilities and an air conditioner (both not normally in the rooms). Rooms are large, modern and comfortable. Staff are friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good, if a little expensive if you really only wanted a coffee and a croissant (both of which were excellent). Within a few minutes walk of the town center.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Sacramento, California

OK Room but no convent meals on weekends

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Although this is a nice facility our stay was less then satisfactory for three reasons. First was being issued ear plugs so that the loud music (until 0100) from a wedding in the dining room wouldn't disturb us. We were on the 3rd floor. Second due to the wedding no meal service was available Saturday and the restaurant was closed Sunday. Luckily we found a small Gasthaus a mile down the street. Three breakfast was expensive with no real alternatives near by.
4 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Darren

Fantastic Medici

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always my first choice

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
I stay at the Villa Medici regularly on business. It's clean, comfortable and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The restaurant is good and the pilsner is one of my favourites! Hotel can be a little too hot during the summer (air conditioned rooms are rare and can never quite cope with the heat or humidity).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, pleasant staff, good food, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by RF Andy from London

Safe hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
clean hotel, good food and friendly service - a safe stay in a small town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel Villa Medici

Posted Apr 13, 2012 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel in a nice part of town with ample parking. But why does the reception only operate, in this modern age, between the hours of 4 - 6:30 pm for checking-in? (It says so on the hotel webpage)