Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area. Near the train.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice
5 out of 5
by Nikola from Belgrade

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel but nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa. Canada.

A good hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Everything else. Good service. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: See above.
Location: Well located for Frankfurt. Very nice town.
We had a family dinner at the hotel which was excellent. Unfortunately we were misled about the price in that we were told that water, tea and coffee were included, but we got an extra bill at the end for €120 for 18 bottles of water, an outrageous €5+ per bottle.
3 out of 5
by Gary

Poor service by no smile staff...

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
cold.. but nice sight viewing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
breakfast was very good and also the service during our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
When I checked in, the hotel did not have my prepaid reservation from Expedia. The front desk clerk copied my Expedia reservation and provided me with acceptable accommodations. When I checked-out, the front desk clerk attempted to charge me for the room... again, it was a prepaid reservation. Again, the front desk clerk copied my Expedia reservation. It was relatively painless considering the potential for discord. I credit the staff for taking care of this...it did however leave me to believe this is a common occurrence...not really what I would expect from a four star hotel.
4 out of 5
by Martyn from England

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Herr Rahm on reception was very nice and very helpful. I didn't really see anyone else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, quiet and tranquil.

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Rooms, small but well designed. I liked having a balcony. Young staff in the main really pleasant
Cons: The odd miscommunication and the charge and bother of ringing room to room.
Location: Bad Soden has excellent links to Frankfurt and nice shops and a few restaurants. Good air quality.
Arrived early and allowed access to rooms. Good, comfortable room overlooking a park and autumnal foliage. All told an excellent choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

No Air Conditioning

Posted Aug 12, 2015
No Air Conditioning when they advertise they have it. And they know this. No refrigerator. Parking is expensive for no reason. Overall very unhappy with this hotel. I had to change hotels with an A/C. SO much better!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical Ramada. Not Air conditioned.

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel rooms are not air conditioned as advertised.