Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: It was easy to get to from the autobahn. Clean and open for us to come and go at later hours than other small hotels.
Cons: Most of the staff was pleasant, but not terribly helpful for American travelers. They took care of the essentials well.
Location: Located within 1/2 a block of the bus/train station was really convenient for getting around via bus or train. Also convenient for getting to autobahn
Located outside of Frankfurt, the hotel was less than a block from the train/bus station. It was incredibly quiet and clean. Off street parking was available and useful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Torsten from Bangkok

Where history is alive

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
this hotel is quite small. Dating back to 18xx, it is more kind of mansion size and got recently renovated and refurbished. The romantic old style is very well maintained, feels a bit like a time warp when walking in. Single rooms are fairly small, do not offer a work desk and the WiFi sometimes work better, sometimes less. However - the landlord is very accommodating. The restaurant is cozy, offers a nice choice of "not-so-standard-food", is creative, fresh and tasty. The aged spirit of the house seems to have influenced the service´s speed a bit ... The hotel is very close to the hot springs. Only suggestion for improvement: The smell of sewage/mold in the bathroom was quite strong. Did mention at check out and he they are working on it. Once fixed this hotel turns from a should visit into a marvelous, individual place one needs to visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Terrible Customer Service.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: notihg
Cons: don't take guests when in middle of construction Train front desk staff customer service and how to deal w/ escalating problem resolution
Hotel has a dumpster out front and there is loud construction noise. All the public spaces are covered in paper since they are in the middle of construction. This was not disclosed Front desk was nasty and aloof to my comment that this had not been disclosed. They refused to let me speak to the front desk supervisor, manager or owner. They were unhelpful and unsympathetic. In the end I moved to another hotel to avoid the construction, the noise, and especially the awful attitude of the front desk person
4 out of 5
by PETRA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No restaurant in the evening, no hot drinks at all

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Unfortuantely the restaurant is no longer open in the evening and we could not obtain any hot drinks after breakfast had finished. Unfortunately there were not any facilities to make hot drinksin the room either.
3 out of 5
by Yap from Singapore

Unexpected Change Of Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
l was put in Milbor Hotel instead Hotel Rheinisher l booked. Reception claimed is a affiliated hotel. To access to Milbor l need to walk through walkway and garage which was a distance away and not pleasant. There is no coffee/Tea making facilities in the room. Also, the WiFi was down until it fixed up next morning. Others no complaints.The only plus point it is about 50 m to the train station.
3 out of 5
by Aya from Tokyo

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
No electrical hot water pot, so it would be inconvenient to stay for long. Wifi was sometimes intermittent access.
5 out of 5
by James from MI

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here five nights in October. Very comfortable. Great breakfasts. Friendly staff. Couldn't be any more conveniently located for getting train into Frankfurt. Numerous good places to eat within easy walking distance. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hptel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: THe staf are friendly and very, very helpful. I left my bathrobe there in my room and when I checked in a year later, I was presented with my bathrobe
Cons: NOthing. THey serve an excellent breakfast.
Location: CLose to transport. Excellent shopping & restaurants nearby
THis ia about the 8th time I have stayed in this Hotel and would not consider another in Bad Soden.