Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by nadia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by genevieve from scotland

Hot and very noisy

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was in refurbishment. Room was cleaned every day but was so hot you couldn't sleep at night. The room is on the main street the traffic goes all night so it is very noisy. I wouldn't recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
by Eric from Canada

Moronic staff but nice place.

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Upon arrival we were told we only had one room reserved. I showed the front desk lady my 2 hotels.com reservations and she continued to angrily tell me I only had one room. There were 6 of us standing in front of her, all clearly demoralized and angry as her tone suggested the hotel was full. Finally I asked if she had other rooms or suggestions of other nearby hotels. "Of course we have other rooms" she says. Homicide was not far from my mind. As the new rooms were not setup for 3 people we had to ask for pillows 3 or 4 times. They did come the next day, but the first night we went without. It was also very hot, close to 40 degrees, one room had a fan, the other did not. Again, asked 3 or 4 times. They said one was coming, it never did, although magically the front desk had a fan on the second day which wasn't there when we checked in. Finally, if you are trying to find the front door, ignore the 2 on the main street that say Milbor. One even has a bell, which the receptionist said she heard, but she didn't answer. The way in is around the block in a small square. Aside from the moronic front desk, the rooms were spacious and clean, no complaints there. Lots of noise from the street, but if you can close the windows, they are solid and block it out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Destroyed my loundary

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
My trouser and shirt was destroyed because they did not use dry cleaning. I claimed this when I checked out but I failed. I will claim again by E mail. Please help this.
4 out of 5
by Catharina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Don't go

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Unfriendly and unhelpfull staff. They made a mistake and forced us to double pay for the room.
2 out of 5
by Michael

Meiden sie dies Hotel im Sommer

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Dieses Hotel sollte im Sommer umbedingt gemeiden werden, die Zimmer sind nicht klimatisiert und heizen sich durch die Front zur Strasse sehr auf. Lüften funktioniert nur sehr bedingt, die Strassengeräusche sind sehr laut und leider hatte der Service auch noch über denTag die Fenster geöffnet, sodass noch mehr Hitze hineinkam.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bern, Schweiz

Lebendiges Zimmer 44

Posted May 19, 2017 on Ebookers
Bei Ankunft im Zimmer mehrere Flecken auf dem Bettlaken, Decke und auf dem Fußboden im Badezimmer. Schmutz am Fensterrahmen der schon viel älter war. Alles verstaubt. Nachttischlampe war die Glühlampe kaputt. Der Zimmersafe war verschlossen mussten dann den Schlüssel selber an der Rezeption holen. Auf dem Balkon waren keine Stühle oder Tisch, dafür sehr viel Moos und Vogeldreck. Im Badezimmer hing hinter der Tür noch ein verdrecktes Handtuch vom Vorgänger. Das Schlimmste aber kam nach dem duschen. Als meine Frau ihre Haare föhnte hatte sie plötzlich viele kleine Milben auf der Hand die aus dem Föhn kamen. Sehr sehr eklig!! Als wir das alles bei der Abreise bemängelten bekamen wir ein amüsiertes Lächeln und die Rechnung zugeschoben. Sehr enttäuschend wenigstens eine Entschuldigung wäre angebracht! Nie wieder Milbor!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels