Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emirates

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Loved this place. It's quite, new, clean and in the middle of bad wiessee. staff are. Try helpful. I can easily tell their superior rooms, junior suite and luxury suites are not less than the ones in 5 star hotel in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view and helpful staff

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Reasonably priced. Helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: WIFI. Very weak, couldn't get in our room only in dining room and then not great
Location: Beautiful lake and beach. Great boat ride to town across the lake. Nice park and walkway around the lake.
It was a little tricky to find but actually fairly conveniently located. Bad Weisee is a lovely lake resort town off the regular tourist path-at least we were the only Non-German visitors we saw. We took a boat ride across the lake to Tegrenssee to visit the Benedictine abbey and beer garden☺️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA

Excellent stay in Bad Wiessee

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I chose the Landhaus St. Georg as it was located across the street from the Jaegerwinkel, where a family member was staying for rehabilitation. The hotel was clean, rooms were nicely decorated and the staff was very helpful. Breakfast is complete...very fresh breads, excellent coffee and all the cheeses and wurst that you would expect in Bavaria. Eggs on request...nicely done. Ultimately, I stayed at the hotel for two weeks, and it came to be "home" during that time. I can recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
by Charlotte from Houston, Texas

Surprise

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
I made this reservation from the back of a motorcycle 10 minutes before checking in so the staff were surprised to see us and we were surprised by what a nice choice we had made. After passing through the busy town center of Bad Wiessee we were very happy to be on a quiet street with a lovely room. Breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room but not worth the price

Posted Aug 10, 2009 on Hotels
We loved the hotel, but have questions about what we were charged for our stay. It was definitely NOT worth what we appear to have been charged. It was a very nice 3 star hotel, and if that is the price range, I would recommend it. I would not recommend booking a room there for more than a 3 star price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Klein, aber fein

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist ein kleines, malerisches Landhaushotel; unser Zimmer fanden wir entsprechend liebevoll eingerichtet. Wir fanden nur die rustikale Sitzecke nicht so gemütlich, nicht so passend: Wenn man abends noch gemütlich beieinander sitzen wollte, sollte man eher im Sommer verreisen, um dazu die kleine Terrasse nutzen zu können. Einen Wasserkocher auf dem Zimmer gab es nicht; man konnte sich jedoch in der Lobby Kaffee oder Tee zubereiten oder gekühlte Getränke aus dem Schrank nehmen. Minibar mal anders :) Da wir nur zu zweit waren, fanden wir auch unser Zimmer ausreichend bemessen. Das Bad war ziemlich klein, keine Ablagemöglichkeiten für Klamotten etc. Aber die Betten waren einfach himmlisch :) Die Parkplätze befanden sich hinter dem Haus, was vermutlich so rum das Beste für die Gäste ist - aber der Platz dürfte bei Vollbelegung ziemlich knapp werden ;)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Schönes Landhaushotel zentral gelegen

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Das kleine Hotel zentral gelegen, aber doch ruhig, liegt mitten in einem Wohngebiet und bietet vom Komfort alles was man sich wünscht. Das Konzept ist sehr gut durchdacht und hier wird auf Details geachtet! Die Zimmer sind nicht gross, aber liebevoll gestaltet und die Betten sind absolut toll! Das Frühstück ist ein Traum! Bio Qualität welche am Tisch serviert wird! Schade, dass es keine Sauna gibt. Ich komme wieder!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels