Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent small yet modern hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent small hotel, modern rooms, kept perfectly tidy and clean, sweet dining room. Please note that in this area, in off season, you should check in before 8 or otherwise note the hotel master.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy travelers....

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night but it was very nice. The staff was more than helpful. They helped us with bagage, gave us a great place for dinner. Even found some ice for us being from the US. My husband discovered he had the room key in his pocket at the airport and they even had us leave it at the information lost and found and came and picked it up.
5 out of 5
by Derel Schrock from Edmond, OK

No better deal in Bad Wiessee

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
Superior in every respect: convenient and walkable to everything I wanted to do; free parking right outside the entrance; excellent large room with French doors and a balcony; view of the lake (Tegernsee); very good continental breakfast; nice owners and staff; picturesque, nice ambience. Nice Bayern atmosphere. The only drawback: no elevator, but only 3 floors anyway. I would stay again, and I recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay.

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
Nice location, friendly English speaking staff, nice clean and quiet rooms and good solid breakfasts!
5 out of 5
by Chris from Austin, TX

Great Place!!!!

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
This place is awesome and could not be nicer and the owners and staff more friendly. We had a suite with a balcony that looked at the mountains. It is a few step from the lake. Drank some beer in their little garden outside. Across the lake from Tegernsee. This hotel is a true gem and I want to thank Christine for her hospitality to us. A must stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A Traveler from Houston, Texas

Well-Maintained Older Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Everything was fine at this older hotel, but the bathroom was small and had only a hand shower in the bath. Breakfast was adequate but, not surprisingly, not of the standard of other German and Austrian four and five star hotels. The room was large and effectively a junior suite. A good value at the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Preis- / Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Sehr gutes Preis- / Leistungsverhältnis, großzügige Zimmer
Location: Bad Wiessee, Sylvensteinstausee, Kloster Benediktbeuern, Wallberg
Verlängertes Wochenende von Freitag bis Sonntag, alles prima!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel direkt am See

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Schönes Hotel direkt am See ,die Zimmer sind schön groß und renoviert ,nur dass Bad ist bisschen eng ,aber da wohnt man ja nicht drinn , alles in allem waren wir sehr zufrieden.
5 out of 5
by Stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels