Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Andreas from Wiesa

sehr empfehlenswert

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Top Service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absoluter Reinfall! Das Hotel lieber meiden!

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Ich bin öfter unterwegs aber solche arrogante Hotelbetreiber habe ich noch nie in meinem Leben gesehen. Kundenzufriedenheit scheint hier ein Fremdwort zu sein. Wer sich den Stress ersparen möchte - meidet das Hotel "Am Kurpark" lieber!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay here, don't look any further!

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Out of all stops on our 19 day trip, this was our favorite hotel. Our host Christian was so personable - helped with restaurant suggestions, sightseeing, and put out the best breakfast of our entire trip (no kidding on the breakfast, it was amazing). Both thumbs up!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in Altstadtnähe.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Gutes und reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet Wunderschöne Altstadt nette Lokale
4 out of 5
by Lucia Marcu mit Partner

Absolut tolle ,ruhige,idyllische Lage,Wohlfühl

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
Wohlfühl-Service,sehr gut und freundlich (un-augesetzt !!!!).sehr zuvorkommend !"Katzensprung"in das märchenhafte ,einzigartige Städchen;traumhafte Umgebung.Alles in Allem :wenn nach Bad -Wimpfen,dann ins das Hotel am Kurpark !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Sehr schöne Wochenende
4 out of 5
by J from CPH

Nice for vacation, not recommended for business

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel itself is nice, however the location is not convenient if you are on a business trip.
4 out of 5
by mary from new zealand

VERY QUIET LOCATION WITH EASY WALK TO TOWN

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels
Our comfort room was very spacious with a good sized balcony and good bathroom facilities. Great wardrobes.One problem for us was the smell of smoke in the corridors by the breakfast room as we are non smokers and noticed it immediately. Otherwise it would have been perfect.
4 out of 5
by Wolfgang from Essen

Schöne Lage, Super Frühstück, Zimmer mit Potenzial

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels
Lage: zentral im schönen Bad Wimpfen, aber in einer ruhigeren Wohngegend. Zimmer: etwas unkonventionell/ungeschickt eingerichtet, mit 2 rechtwinklig zueinander gestellten Betten und einem mittig im Raum fest montierten "Tischlein". Hier ist noch Verbesserungspotenzial. Frühstück: Überraschend vielfältig mit besserer Auswahl als in den meisten teureren/größeren Hotels. Service: Sehr freundlich, hilfsbereit und dabei dezent. Alles in allem eine gute Wahl.
5 out of 5
by Mr. & Mrs. Lovell from Colorado

Great base for exploring the Neckar Valley

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at this hotel as part of a two week driving vacation in Germany. It was only ~1 hour from the Frankfurt airport so it was easy it get to after our overnight flight from the US. The couple that runs the hotel were great hosts and their English was quite understandable. They were available when we had questions and did a nice job helping us. They also did our laundry within a day for a reasonable price (great plus!). Bad Wimpfen is a beautiful little gem of a town with a very picturesque historical area -- wonderful old German buildings, a tower you can climb, and very few American tourists (we enjoy not running into "our own" at every restaurant). The hotel is within easy walking distance of a grocery store, the historical center of Bad Wimpfen, and the train station (where you can get a direct train to Heidelberg). The hotel also had plentiful parking along with free speedy Wi-Fi. The furnishing in the rooms are a little dated but very clean, spacious, and well maintained. The breakfast buffet is plentiful, lots of variety, and scrambled eggs were offered to us every morning (made to order). Finally, the hotel is in a VERY quiet neighborhood so we found the nights very peaceful for sleeping. If you are doing a driving tour of the Neckar Valley and want somewhere to say that's central, adorable, but not too crowded, I would highly recommend this hotel and the town of Bad Wimpfen.