Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg

Nice family-owned hotel in the middle of town.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Nice family-owned hotel in the middle of town with a good European style breakfast and eggs made to order. Home-made and locally baked beads and pastries. Pleasant staff. Several other restaurants and cafes within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location in center of town.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Good stay. Nice hotel in center of town. Had stairs to climb to get to room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a decent place to sleep

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was easy and quick. The penthouse we stayed in was pretty empty but still comfortable. The TV was old, but hey, it's just a place to stay over night. When we were checking out there was a misunderstanding. They didn't have in their system that I have paid already. After getting off the phone 30 minutes later, the manager gave us the okay to go. The breakfast was nothing special, it was your typical continental breakfast. I wouldn't spend the extra money for the upgrade. A standard room is good enough; you wouldn't be missing out unless you have a lot of people in your party. The staff was really nice the entire time though!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
It's a small country side hotel. Beware if you're arriving late as there's no 24h service - let them know in advance. Upon check-out I was asked to pay for the bill, which I had already paid for through hotels.com. Thank god their accounting system knew more than the porter and it wouldn't print the bill. Everything was fine, but it was a time waste and a potential hassle if the manager couldn't have been reached (in the end) to confirm that the bill had been paid. Were very friendly and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel in a nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg

Wonderful hotel! We'll return again!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Decor, location, and friendly staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We didn't have time to explore the area but the scenery was quaint - half timbered houses and cobblestone streets.
We stumbled across this hotel when our travel plans changed. Hotels in Rothenburg ob d. Tauber were full so we used the Expedia app for the first time (Find Hotel in area). Awesome App!! I was amazed at it's simplicity and I'm not a techy. But then the app brought us this little gem of a hotel and walled in village! I felt like we discovered an unexplored little city! The staff was super friendly, the hotel super cool and full of character, and the room super comfortable. My 9 year old son loved the place! Parking was easy on the market square altho that may have been because we arrived later in the evening (8:30pm). We'll be back to this great hotel. Oh, and the meals were awesome!
4 out of 5
by Gary from Broadstairs, UK

Great stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Two colleagues and I stayed for 2 nights at the Flair hotel during a business trip to Nuremberg. The visit coincided with a major exhibition with limited hotel availability near the city. We were a 45 minute drive away but it fitted well with our travel schedule. The hotel itself was comfortable and the staff very welcoming, particularly as none of us spoke German. We arrived in the evening and ate in the hotel restaurant. There were a number of locals also eating there, we all thoroughly enjoyed both food and the local beer. Breakfast was good too and the bedrooms spacious and comfortable. We all agreed that we will stay there again during our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Los Angeles, CA

An Authentic Experience

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: It felt very authentic
Cons: There is not a public computer to print boarding passes
Location: Well located in the community with easy access to local museums and the thermal spa.
The Zum Storchen is located right in the village of Bad Windsheim and has a nice quiet country feel to it. The staff were personable and quite helpful. The restaurant is well supported by the community and people from the extended area come there to stay for a nice visit and it was busy every day. Our room was large and very clean with many windows. We liked that it is a locally supported hotel and would recommend it to anyone who wants an authentic German experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Long Branch, NJ

Highly Recommend

Posted Oct 30, 2010
I have been to Germany 15 times. This hotel was the best - period.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Schönes Ambiente. Nettes zuvorkommendes Personal. Das Hotel liegt zentral in der Altstadt. Das Frühstück und das Essen im Restaurant war sehr ansprechend und sehr empfenhlenswert.Bei den Speisen wird auf regionale Produkte geachtet. Für ein Wochenende ein optimales Hotel.