Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Well, it was cheap

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Arrived at 5.30, door locked even though last check-in was given as 6.00pm. Buzzed the buzzer and announced my arrival. A voice mumbled "ok" and then cut off. No door opening or lock clicking sounds. A moment later a nice old lady let me in and showed me to the room. Didn't speak English. No restaurant for dinner. Walked into town. I had asked for a room with a good WIFI signal but the SSID wasn't even visible from my room. Walked down to 'reception' found the SSID but the password didn't work... Never saw receptionist. Breakfast only served between 8 and 10 - I had to checkout earlier so can't comment on breakfast... This was OK if you just need a clean bed for the night on a budget.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Posted Aug 24, 2010 on Hotels
What a great small hotel! It was very comfortable, very quiet, and the operators are so helpful and friendly. This hotel is located close to the most awesome park with botanical gardens that are outstanding. The Kneip pools are very good for health and envigorating after a day of touring a nearby castle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2010 on Hotels
Hotel Amadeus is a friendly basic hotel that could use some updating to make it a strong 3 star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Amadeus

Posted Aug 15, 2010 on Hotels
There must be better hotels in Bad Woerishofen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, CA

Good for overnight stop-over

Posted Aug 8, 2009
More a B&B than a hotel. Clean simple rooms. Great breakfast. Chanced upon this Bavarian town because we needed a stop-over between Zurich and Vienna. Beautiful town, and great countryside.
2 out of 5
by Ulrich from Schweiz

ok für eine Nacht

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Haus ist renovierungsbedürftig; ok für eine Nacht
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Preis/Leistung stimmt

Posted Apr 23, 2015
War nur für eine Nacht als Zwischenstopp im Hotel Amadeus. Das Einzelzimmer war sauber, nur im Badezimmer dürfte man mal wieder einen neuen WC-Sitz montieren. Die Möbel sind schon etwas älter, aber noch in Ordnung. Für eine Nacht stimmte das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bom

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
Bom pequeno almoço. .. :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nobody speaks english...

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
Quiet, clean and basic... If you need something, you have to ask it in german...
2 out of 5
by Luigi from Firenze

Hotel che ne necessità un totale rimodernamento

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Nulla
Cons: tutto
Ho trovato questo Hotel su Expedia, devo dire che mi sono sempre trovato bene con Expedia ma questa volta non lo posso dire.