Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Excellent location

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Feel the presence of Romans since 2000 years ago, in every place you visit, specially the Roman Theatre and Anfitheatre
Close to all sites walking, don't require a taxi. Good places for "Tapas" everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Excellent great location

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Ebookers
We were really pleased with our stay and would recommed to others
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely room interiors

Posted Oct 2, 2016
This parador is full of character and loved the balcony views to the inner garden and pool area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful building in a great location

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful building in a great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel car parking was 20.EUR

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Expensive over night hotel private parking 18 EUR plus tax .. check your room first some have a blank wall as a view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We love Paradores

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The rooms are spatious, comfortable and quiet. The air conditioning was also comfortable. We enjoyed the hotel food and the swimming pool.
Cons: We are not Spanish and we have to work hard to wait until 1.30 pm when lunch opens and 8.30 pm when dinner opens. But it is worth the wait.
Location: Great to be within walking distance of everything, including the bus and train stations.
We are not 100% sure but we assume that the Parador is the top hotel in Merida and it is nice to have a heritage hotel when you are visiting a heritage city.
4 out of 5
by Loretta from Marbella, Spain

enjoyed stay

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at this Hotel, it was full of character and the staff were very friendly and helpfu, especially Alberto. We will most definitely stay there again when we next visit Merida.