Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Excellent location

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Feel the presence of Romans since 2000 years ago, in every place you visit, specially the Roman Theatre and Anfitheatre
Close to all sites walking, don't require a taxi. Good places for "Tapas" everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely room interiors

Posted Oct 2, 2016
This parador is full of character and loved the balcony views to the inner garden and pool area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel car parking was 20.EUR

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Expensive over night hotel private parking 18 EUR plus tax .. check your room first some have a blank wall as a view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We love Paradores

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The rooms are spatious, comfortable and quiet. The air conditioning was also comfortable. We enjoyed the hotel food and the swimming pool.
Cons: We are not Spanish and we have to work hard to wait until 1.30 pm when lunch opens and 8.30 pm when dinner opens. But it is worth the wait.
Location: Great to be within walking distance of everything, including the bus and train stations.
We are not 100% sure but we assume that the Parador is the top hotel in Merida and it is nice to have a heritage hotel when you are visiting a heritage city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Parador

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Perhaps slightly softer pillows-otherwise not a lot.
Location: Lots and lots of archaeology.
Truly lovely. Pool and gardens are perfect. Staff friendly. Rooms clean ,tidy and very Spanish. Food is exceptional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Very expensive compared to other paradoxes They charge you 16 Euros for parking. Everyone was angry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Great central location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Stopped in merida for just one night. The parador was a nice snd comfortable hotel. Very central to sll the major attractions in town. Friendly staff at the bar. Not very kid friendly and it was a bit noisy at night but overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Like so many paradores, this is a beautiful building in a great location, with helpful staff.
We'd recommend this parador without hesitation. All went well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderfully situation hotel near the Roman sites

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, ambience
Cons: The gym
Location: Site seeing, eating, drinking & shopping - what more do you need for a good holiday!
The Parador is one of the best that we have stayed in; very friendly and helpful staff, surrounded by history, large and comfortable rooms, beautiful gardens and area for lying in the sun or shade near the pool. It is also right in the middle of Merida so very convenient for eating, shopping and site seeing. Very good value for the level of comfort and amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sydney

Ok for a night

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Pricewise it was ok courtyard bar was pleasant for an afternoon drink
Cons: Staff interaction at front desk
Location: Roman relics are worth the visit
Third bed not made up. When we opened up it fell to bits. They came straight away with a roll away but it was a bit disappointing.