Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Splendid location close to the Old Town.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Its location, helpful staff and pleasant room.
Cons: Very happy.
Location: Badajoz has a long history and is of interest. The town was quite quiet, and restaurants were difficult to find, but the hotel restaurant did us well
We enjoyed our short stay, as the room was excellent, the staff very helpful, and the location made walking trips into the Old Town easy. The walk around the old walls of the fortifications was very pleasant in the morning sun, though we were not able to visit the museums as it was Monday (remember that Spain shuts on Mondays!), and we were short of time. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by pieboy in spain from marbella

don't look closely

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
this is a nice looking hotel.. but that is the issue.. when you look closely you see it is an old hotel that needs a lot of attention. To be fair we were there for a night and it was fine.. it was also cheap as chips so can't complain... however had we paid non holiday rates I would have been upset.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Little tour of Spain

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were fab apart from the man on the night duty who was rude and totally in helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Great hotel, centrally located

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Friendly front desk. Clean and spacious room. Close to many (walking distance) attractions: old city, shopping, cathedral, Plaza Alta, Rio Guadiana, restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, helpful staff, but...

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
We got the feeling that this hotel is looking to regain its reputation. There is construction on the roof (loud!) The pool looks torn up. Our room felt "old and tired" and the bed was just OK,so that was disappointing.... but our bathroom was upgraded and very nice. Internet wasn't good. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay over New Year

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were all excellent, could not have been more helpful. TV only had one (part time ) English channel and could do with updating. Tea and coffee making facilities would be good. Area was perfect for our two night stay over new year. Parking can be a challenge but the the hotel does have an underground which we didn't use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Location location location

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: We liked everything, big beds, big rooms, nice bathrooms, good elevators, good location, a park in front of the hotel.
Cons: Improvement: I could not think of anything
Location: Location perfect, park in front, close to all the sights, the wonderful Alcazaba is 10 minutes from the hotel, shopping, tapas restaurants etc.
It is a beautiful hotel, perfect location, clean, very friendly staff, underground parking , easy access to all the sights, walking distance. Unfortunately they are refurbishing the hotel entrance at the moment so that gave a little bit of inconvenience during the day if you are staying in the hotel. Badajoz is such a beautiful city with very friendly people and there are so many sights to visit.
2 out of 5
by michael from Alameda spain

3star rating

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is definitely not 4star it was a long time ago but not now. Position was ideal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Great location and lovely staff

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Wotif
Really liked the hotel, the staff, the room and location. It said there was a pool, but there wasn't and seemed there hadn't been for some time, which was really disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average 2star hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Location: Location is ok
Very old and tired. Not renovated and not properly maintained. Staff on the reception unfriendly. Takes a while to check in. Not 4star definitely. Overpriced for a place like Badajoz!