Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Inexperienced Staff

Posted Jan 19, 2018
I needed to check out early and couldn't as the person working the desk was not qualified. I had to wait to check out resulting in missing my flight.
1 out of 5
by JOHN

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very not gemutlich. Nasty.
5 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dave Van Raay

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Right overlooking the river. Breakfast was incredible. lots to choose from and fresh. Would definitely go back. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joan

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Overall very good a little expensive for what you got breakfast excellent and balcony worth the extra money
4 out of 5
by norman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul

A beautiful hotel in centre of town.

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel right in the heart of Baden Baden. Classic and elegant style, and maintained in excellent condition. The breakfast was excellent. The room was very large and beautifully decorated, with a lovely balcony overlooking the river. The restaurant is worth a visit, although it is a bit expensive.
5 out of 5
by Roseann

Beautiful hotel in perfect location

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful historic hotel in a good location!! Mrs. Schwemme was quite helpful arranging an upgrade to a room with a balcony. The view was lovely so I highly recommend. Breakfast is included and you can bring coffee back to the room and sit on your balcony. Only park view rooms have air conditioning. Restaurant overlooks a creek and historic theater and has an outdoor terrace. It was very good especially the asparagus soup. The hotel sits on the Lichtentaler Allee which is a park along a creek with a path that runs next to the water and is the length of town. I highly recommend you walk the path because you will see other historic hotels and chateaus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Baden Baden visit

Posted May 29, 2017
Very nice hotel in central location. No a/c was only downer because we came when it was very warm. We had a new receptionist who was not familiar with answers when asked but made every effort to try or get someone who could.