Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by philip

helpful staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
i had a perfect stay and i highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear philip, thank you very much for this 5 star review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and want to thank you for the kind words about our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden team
4 out of 5
by William

First Time in Baden Baden

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, the wifi was a free low tech version of wifi, you couldn't stream or do anything meaningful on it. Hotel room was good, sort of small but it did the job. The breakfast was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Kind Regards Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEDS!!!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Hotel in general is very acceptable,THE BEDS ARE AWFUL. In future I will be paying extra to stay at better hotels. Worst 5 nights sleep in my whole life. The staff said some of the mattresses have been there since the place opened 10 years ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden, Hotel Management
Dear doronron69, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. For us, it is always important to get direct feedback from our guests to improve our service. We are sorry to hear that you had no good sleep during your stay with us and want to apologize for the inconvenience caused. It is not always easy to meet all the different habits of our guests. Our maintenance and housekeeping team is always seeking to provide the very best and therefore our mattresses have of course been changed since the hotel opened. If you have any plans to visit Baden-Baden in the future again, we hope we will be given the opportunity to offer you a very warm welcome again. Best regards, Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel, clean and new.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
All beds are twin sized so if you want a queen you'll have to push the beds together. Other than that, our stay was fantastic. The included breakfast was good. There is parking, you have to pay for it €14 a night(day) with in and out privileges. However be careful, we checked in, parked drove around for a few hours and when we returned that night there were no spots left. Parking is limited and perhaps not exclusive to guests. Would definitely stay here again though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, thank you very much for this 5 * review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon! Best regards, Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie einen tollen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten. Schauen Sie doch wieder einmal vorbei, es gibt immer etwas zu entdecken in Baden-Baden. Beste Grüße Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location with friendly staff

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice, there were a few dirt scuffs on the wall but the bedding was clean. Wifi worked really well (the free version) and the location was great, since it's a smaller town we were able to walk everywhere. The front desk staff was very nice, and patient with my broken German. The only downsides were that the outside terrace was dirty with glasses and old cigarettes when we went outside for a drink, and the breakfast selection was small and they ran out of bread on the last day, which was most of their buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for this great review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our location as well as our free wifi. Thank you also for mentioning our friendly staff, I will of course share this feedback with our team. Concerning the breakfast we want to apologize, this is not our standard and we would be happy to welcoming you again with a full choice! Best regards, Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible and unpleasant. The staff was not friendly and provided incorrect information about local things to do. The location was absolutely horrid. Odd neighborhood and creepy clientele.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Please accept our apologies that your stay did not met your expectations. We will of course share your feedback concerning the wrong information and the missing friendliness with the team to provide the very best for our guests. Once again, we want to thank you for your feedback which will help us to improve our service in the future. We would be happy to welcoming you again, With best regards Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Stop-over en route Calais to Lake Garda

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: Nothing needs improving, suited our needs perfectly. Probably not an ideal choice for a longer stay in the town but perfect for our 'over-nighter'.
Easy access from and return to motorway. Central location, secure parking, clean, comfortable, efficient and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Holiday Inn Express, Hotel Management
Dear Bexhillian, thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We appreciated your compliments regarding our Hotel as we strive to deliver excellent service we are delighted to see that our efforts have not gone unnoticed. We look forward to welcoming you back at Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden in the not too distant future. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
5 out of 5
by Liz from Staffordshire, England

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Clean,quiet, modern hotel. Excellent breakfast. Polite and helpful staff. Within easy reach of shops, thermal baths and other interesting sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy to read that we fulfilled your expectations. Thank you as well for pointing out our "excellent breakfast" as well as our "polite and helpfull staff". We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon, best regards Lisa Ponce de León (Deputy General Manager)