Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice quiet hotel. Good breakfast. Walking distance to downtown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for thaking the time to leave a feedback regarding your past stay. We happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good stay but...

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We had a nice stay at the holiday inn hotel but the staff for breakfast wasn't really nice. One lady just pushed me to the side because she needed to but some cups on the tray instead of just asking me to move aside. Otherwise the breakfast was really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Viviane Mia, Hotel Management
Dear Maliha, thank you very much for the maximum of points. We like to apologize for the incident at the breakfast. This is not our standard. Of course we will speak with the Service Department, so this will not happen again. We hope to welcome you back in our hotel. Holiday Inn Express
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Modern Hotel with Access

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This hotel is located on one end of town but well within walking distance of everything Baden-baden has to offer. You are also only about 50 minutes of driving from the heart of the Schwarzwald. All the staff spoke English and were forgiving of our attempts to speak German. The road is quiet and neat--we left our window open all night for the fresh air and were untroubled by noisy cars or neighbors. The parking seems pricey at first but is well worth it (though spaces are limited!). Breakfast was excellent as well. For the price, this is a great way to experience Baden-baden if you are not interested in the luxury hotels further on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden, Hotel Management
Dear Harmony, thank you for this great review of your past stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the time with us. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

New and Convenient

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Service, breakfast, parking, and convenient location.
Cons: Wish parking was included.
Location: Easy walking to good restaurants and city centre. City easy to navigate on buses.
Seniors travelling for pleasure. Clean and comfortable hotel. Easy walking to city centre and restaurants. Pay secure parking at hotel. Staff, service, & breakfast very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden team , Hotel Management
Dear J&P, thank you very much for this positive review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our location and want to thank you for the kind words regarding our staff and service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden team
5 out of 5
by philip

helpful staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
i had a perfect stay and i highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear philip, thank you very much for this 5 star review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and want to thank you for the kind words about our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden team
4 out of 5
by William

First Time in Baden Baden

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, the wifi was a free low tech version of wifi, you couldn't stream or do anything meaningful on it. Hotel room was good, sort of small but it did the job. The breakfast was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Kind Regards Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEDS!!!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Hotel in general is very acceptable,THE BEDS ARE AWFUL. In future I will be paying extra to stay at better hotels. Worst 5 nights sleep in my whole life. The staff said some of the mattresses have been there since the place opened 10 years ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden, Hotel Management
Dear doronron69, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. For us, it is always important to get direct feedback from our guests to improve our service. We are sorry to hear that you had no good sleep during your stay with us and want to apologize for the inconvenience caused. It is not always easy to meet all the different habits of our guests. Our maintenance and housekeeping team is always seeking to provide the very best and therefore our mattresses have of course been changed since the hotel opened. If you have any plans to visit Baden-Baden in the future again, we hope we will be given the opportunity to offer you a very warm welcome again. Best regards, Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel, clean and new.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
All beds are twin sized so if you want a queen you'll have to push the beds together. Other than that, our stay was fantastic. The included breakfast was good. There is parking, you have to pay for it €14 a night(day) with in and out privileges. However be careful, we checked in, parked drove around for a few hours and when we returned that night there were no spots left. Parking is limited and perhaps not exclusive to guests. Would definitely stay here again though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, thank you very much for this 5 * review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon! Best regards, Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie einen tollen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten. Schauen Sie doch wieder einmal vorbei, es gibt immer etwas zu entdecken in Baden-Baden. Beste Grüße Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location with friendly staff

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice, there were a few dirt scuffs on the wall but the bedding was clean. Wifi worked really well (the free version) and the location was great, since it's a smaller town we were able to walk everywhere. The front desk staff was very nice, and patient with my broken German. The only downsides were that the outside terrace was dirty with glasses and old cigarettes when we went outside for a drink, and the breakfast selection was small and they ran out of bread on the last day, which was most of their buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for this great review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our location as well as our free wifi. Thank you also for mentioning our friendly staff, I will of course share this feedback with our team. Concerning the breakfast we want to apologize, this is not our standard and we would be happy to welcoming you again with a full choice! Best regards, Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden