Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable, the location was great, the food in the restaurant was delicious, breakfast was plentiful and very good, and the service was friendly and competent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Danke! WIR FREUEN UNS AUF IHREN BESUCH IN BADEN BADEN! mit freundlichen Grüssen! P.PUSTINA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: welcoming staff
Cons: standard of decor
Location: right next to the baths in baden baden and in the centre of the town - edge of the pedestrian precinct
I have stayed in this hotel many times because it is convenient to me and easy to get to on my drive across Europe. It is a basic hotel - comfortable enough for a one night stay but probably not comfortable enough for a holiday stay. The staff are helpful and welcoming and there is always an extra welcome drink - mulled wine in the winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for price

Posted Feb 16, 2017
This hotel is what it is. Don't expect a resort and you will be fine. It's a great hotel to base out of with a basic bed and bathroom. Lobby and staff are very interesting and helpful and included breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by Paul

A great hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
A great hotel in an excellent location, very close to the spas. The included breakfast buffet is great. The hotel is very clean everywhere. There were a couple of minor problems. The pillow on the bed was not very good. I asked for a replacement, but they didn't have another option so I asked for a second pillow, which helped. The shower support on the rail was broken, so I had to wrap the hose around the taps to stop the head from falling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was satisfactory stay. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christine

Good for body and soul.

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing interesting visits to Spas and casino and free concert
4 out of 5
by SUNYOUNG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tim from Iver Heath

Great spot for visiting Baden-Baden

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was the first stop on a week long tour of Europe, setting us up to take Route 500 the next day and we did arrive later than expected so we couldn't take in as much of the hotel as we would have liked. The hotel itself wasn't so easy to find using the SatNav as it wasn't clear we could drive through the side streets, so take care to work this out before you arrive. The staff were welcoming, although it wasn't clear that parking was an additional 12 Euros, in a very tight space (where I ended up scraping the side of the car) when you can just park on the streets in the evening without charge. There are some great places to go and see as well as a very clean and bustling city centre. We chose to eat in the restaurant at the hotel as it was so late and their Czech specialities are lovey - highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Quaint little spot.

Posted May 16, 2016
The hotel has some history but the rooms have been modestly renovated, nothing fancy but very clean and just steps from the spa. Food was excellent and service was very good. Best bang for the buck ,