Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Cons: new pillows
Very clean...very nice decorations... close to Christmas market
4 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel, with REALLY friendly staff

Posted Aug 18, 2015
This hotel is conveniently located in the heart of old Baden-Baden. The room was large and clean, and the staff (especially Ronnie) were REALLY friendly. The only downside: no air-conditioning (although they did provide a fan).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul from London

Excellent stay in great location.

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is excellent. Great location and friendly, helpful staff. Really enjoyed the stay and will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great for us.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Location and decor
Location: Right in the very center of town, close to cafes, restaurants and attractions.
We stayed for 3 nights in December. The location could not have been better. 5 minutes to spa, 5min to casino and Christmas Market. Surrounded by great restaurants and cafes. We loved that our room faced the street. We could see the very pretty little square and there were lovely christmas lights. If it had been summer this may have been a problem because there is no AC and a beer garden across the way. The room was on the small side, but clean. bathroom was also a bit small but the water pressure was excellent. Breakfast was decent. Check in could be a bit confusing as it is downstairs in the cafe next door. Staff were very good. Gave us a little coupon card, map and a card for complimentary coffee and cake in the cafe. We liked the decor, although some may find it a bit tourist or cutesy. FYI there is no onsite parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great location!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location and great character!
Cons: Include parking deck information on the website so that we didn't have to check-in and then go re-park at a longer term parking deck.
We loved this hotel and especially its central location, near the baths, the city center and the beergarten! Staff was very friendly and breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Hyonam Joo from USA

Good hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel to stay. At the center of nice neighborhood. I parked my car at the Vincenti parking lot and walked for 5 to 10 mins. Costs 7 euros from 7:30 pm to 9:30 am. Breakfast is good enough. I left my heavy luggage in my car and brought only one night's stuffs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice hotel in the centre of the city.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Simple place with some interesting character
Cons: Signage. Anything that tells you how to find it - and how to park.
Location: Great location in the heart of Baden-Baden. lovely city to explore
Nice, friendly hotel with good staff, in the centre of the city. The problem is finding it. Directions terrible, - never, ever visit this hotel if your driving. It' was impossible to find (even with a good satnav. No parking - need escorting to a small car park 3-4 minutes away. To be fair, I never realised just how car unfriendly Baden Baden is. It's a driver's biggest nightmare. Lovely place though, once you get there.