Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Outstanding hotel!

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was large, comfortable and very clean. The location was near many restaurants. Excellent Breakfast and outstanding staff. I would definitely return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, abysmal internet.

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good location. Rooms are comfortable and attractively furnished. Breakfast was fine, the coffee was good and there is a cold buffet. The internet is a disaster in this hotel and basically does not work consistently anywhere that we tried in the hotel (our room, dining room, hallway, stairwell). The connection fluctuates and we were constantly kicked out of the internet and had to re-type the password, only to be in for three or four minutes and have the internet mysteriously drop out again. This made it it impossible to use the internet to research the area and impossible to answer E-mail, really a no-go in today's world. We were lucky to find other hotspots that did work in Baden-Baden, but it would have been much more convenient had it actually worked in the hotel. We mentioned this upon check out, and they said they would pass this comment on to the boss. For this reason, we would not choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Excellent hotel in Baden Baden.

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent hotel where I've stayed many times. It has a convenient location. The breakfast is good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Conveniently situated near Frankfurt Main Station.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Small twin bedroom was clean & comfortable with an excellent shower. Great breakfast in a modern dining room. Helpful English-speaking staff.
Cons: A large complimentary bottle of chilled still water in the mini bar with a note on the desk about this would have been great!
Location: Conveniently situated across the road from Frankfurt main station. A five minute walk to the Kaiserstrasse restaurants although the area is dodgy.
The hotel looks like it has recently been refurbished, and has a modern but simple interior. There is a little road noise during the day but it was quiet at night and the train station cannot be heard from the hotel. Good value for money I thought. I was sceptical at first but left quite happy with the stay and would use the hotel again as a budget option. Cleanliness and a proper shower are the most important things for me, and I was very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Lovely hotel, central location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Central location - lovely breakfasts.
Cons: It's an older building, so the hallways are very narrow. But everything else is updated and well maintained.
Location: Great shopping- very good restaurants - and the famous bath houses, all lived up to its reputation.
Very large room with long windows. Well decorated - nice carpeting and drapes - good flat screen TV. Nice, helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Orhan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Temple from New Orleans, La.

Hotel Schwiezer Hof

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was short, the hotel functioned rarely well. There was street noise, but there was a festival going so it was expected. The room was fair but id not excel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very conveniently located. Excellent staff.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: The location, the room, the staff!
Cons: I can't think of anything which could improve this hotel, given the star category it's in.
Location: Everything! It's within a fifteen minute walk of all of the main sights in Baden Baden, plus the bus stop to take you up the Merkur is 100m away.
The very genuine-sounding welcome, the information offered about the town, the room, the breakfast and the willingness to help with any question, as soon as possible, was terrific. I understand this hotel doesn't have additional facilities, like a swimming pool, but I can't think what else would prevent it from gaining a higher star rating. I've been in many 4 star hotels that weren't a patch on this one; largely because of the staff.
4 out of 5
by Bijan from Eindhoven, NL

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
The staff is very helpful. Good location. We had room number 8 which has a terrace in the back yard. We liked this room.