Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Great valuable hotel with a nice Spa

Posted Dec 13, 2017
I like this hotel in the heart of the city with a great indoor and outdoor spa. The price is really good for the value of the hotel. The breakfast buffet cost 20 euro which is fair for what it offer and even cheaper than other restaurants in the city offering buffet breakfast. I like everything in this hotel. Only the Internet wi fi need some improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Josefine Böhm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your awesome feedback. How lovely to hear you had a great stay with us. I am happy that our central location provided a convenient base for your visit and that you had time to relax in our beautiful spa. We are looking forward, to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Josefine Böhm, Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, near the walking area

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Felt very budget friendly for the quality
Location: A short walk to the shops, little bit far away from the baths, but I don't mind walking and everything felt convenient.
We were greeted on check in w/ champagne by the very nice porter, and that set an excellent tone for the rest of the visit. Comfortable, beautiful room, great coffee provided, and near the downtown. Didn't even have time to check out the pool, but I would come back and check it out then.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Josefine Böhm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Josefine Böhm, Marketing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Really staff not helpful , noisy room you can hear the voices from other room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize you were disappointed with the service you received and the noise from other guests that disturbed your stay. We value your feedback and hope you will visit us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very good very good very good very good very good very good very good very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Josefine Böhm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are happy to hear you had a very good stay at the Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel and we are looking forward, to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Josefine Böhm, Marketing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot Baden Baden

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room but very small and bed very hard . Air con better in new building than old ( we had two rooms) lift to old building not working so bit of a drag with heavy suitcases up and down stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Badischer Hof, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your 4 star rating. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us! Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the defective lift. It has since been fixed. We are looking forward, to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Josefine Böhm, Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater London

Visit for friends birthday party

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly employees, very clean and excellent breakfast.
Cons: The rooms air con (also instructions for the air con remote control) Only a small point.
Location: See above
Friendly and efficient reception team. Very well soundproofed room. The air-con which is in a floor based unit blows cool air directly at ones face. The pillows were very soft (I am sure the hotel would have provided a hard one had I asked). Excellent breakfast with very friendly employees. The hotel is perfectly located within walking distance of all the shops. A very pleasant stay in an excellent hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Josefine Böhm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great feedback, which I have happily shared with our entire team. We are happy to hear you had very pleasent stay at the Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Josefine Böhm, Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry, England

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2017
This is a very smart hotel. We arrived late and check in was fine although too late for dinner, but we ate in the bar which was great. Hotel very well located, easy walk into town center. Nice buffet breakfast. Indoor and outdoor pools were great - very relaxing. Our room (suite) had a large balcony / terrace - lovely. Car parking in basement was good also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Josefine Böhm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great feedback. We are happy to hear you had a lovely stay at the Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel. The balcony is indeed a great place to relax, so is our beautiful Spa area. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Josefine Böhm, Marketing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great but A/C and elevators need work. No gym.

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed for two nights. The location was great, the friendliness of staff was great, food was great, both pools were great, sauna was decent. Room was on a small side but was very clean, new, well maintained with great bathroom. Now the bad: the air conditioning in the room was horrible. The A/C is a window unit that makes a lot of noise and constantly turns up and down. This was the only bad thing about the room and it would be a problem only in the summer. The gym is a joke. I wouldn't call it a gym. The three pieces of equipment were ancient and worthless. The last thing that was very annoying - the elevators. It will take forever to get one of the two elevators. They would be so slow that many times you just take the stairs. My wife was pregnant so she couldn't take the stairs on the way up and every time it took forever to get the elevator. Not sure what can be done but just be aware.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Badischer Hof, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your 4 * star rating. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at the Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel. How lovely that you were completely satisfied with our customer service, our food and our beautiful spa area. I am sorry to hear though, that you were disappointed by our fitness area. It would be our pleasure, to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Josefine Böhm, Marketing
1 out of 5
by Sultan

Worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
No air conditioner,,,, it was broken ,, I stayed 3 nights and they were not able to fix it, also they did not move me to other room,,, they told me all rooms are equipped while it was available online,,,, eventho I stayed in their " one bedroom executive suit" Overall,,, I'm frequent traveler for business and pleasure,,,, trust me it's the worst hotel ever
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017
Dear Sultan, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for any discomfort caused by the temperature of your room and that the staff wasn't able to move you to another room. We appreciate your feedback and will use your comments to improve our guest experience.
4 out of 5
by Adam

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff, while friendly and attentive, were slow. Some procedures should be automated like check-out, for example.