Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Lovely hotel within minutes of the center

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The standard double room was large and very comfortable, the staff was great.
Location: Although slightly outside of the Baden town center, once I knew my way around, it tool me just 5 minutes to walk to the train station.
This was my second stay at Hotel du Parc (on business) and my room was even nicer than before. The staff were all really helpful and polite, the restaurant downstairs is fantastic and it was no more than a 5-minute walk to the train station. Brilliant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, it is a pleasure to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and we thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. Receiving honest feedback from our guests is vitally important to us and we will forward it to the whole team; they will appreciate it a lot. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you soon again in our hotel Du Parc in Baden! Kind regards, Alexander Fischer, general manager & team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonym, we thank you for your recent stay with us. Your rating with 5 stars makes us very happy and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel Du Parc. It would be our pleasure to welcome you soon again in Baden. Kind regards, Alexander Fischer, general manager & team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonym, we thank you for your recent stay with us. Your rating with 5 stars makes us very happy and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel Du Parc. It would be our pleasure to welcome you soon again in Baden. Kind regards, Alexander Fischer, general manager & team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Hotel Du Park is an excellent value in Baden

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Excellent location and comfort. The staff was wonderful. We were greeted with a "welcome glass of wine".
Cons: We had dinner in the Hotel dining room, and I felt the food was average and overpriced.
Location: Easy access to old town Baden and train/bus conections. Museum close by. River walk is beautiful.
Our room was the most spacious and comfortable of our 2 week stay in Switzerland. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The buffet breakfast was good and included in price of room. The location is excellent; 10 minute walk to train/bus station and 15 minutes to old town. Hotel is located on a bluff above the river and there is a nice walking trail accessable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, first of all we would like to thank you very much for the time you have taken to write us your impressions regarding you recent stay with us. We are very happy, that you enjoyed the location, as well as our lovely staff - we will forward the compliments to them - it always raises a smile on their faces! Concerning the food at dinner we are very sorry - we will discuss that point at our next meeting and hope, that you will be more satisfied during your next stay. We look forward to welcome you once again in Baden and remain, with kind regard, Alexander Fischer, general manager & team
5 out of 5
by Levi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Anne from San Jose

Near train station but needs updating

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very dated and not completely clean. I did not give this rating based on lack of air conditioning, since I know that is a luxury in older hotels in Europe, but it was unbearably hot to sleep here. On the plus side, its very close walking distance to the train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, thank you very much for your inputs regarding your recent stay at our property. It seriously helps us to optimize our service. You are correct, our hotel has no classic air conditioning in the rooms but a regular cooling system. Additionally we provide our guests a fan in each room. Thank you for your input regarding the cleanliness of the rooms - we had already a talk with the responsible person and will make sure, that this won't happen in the future. Hope to welcoming you soon again, we remain, with kind regards, Alexander Fischer, general manager & team
5 out of 5
by Lorenz

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Claudia Meindl, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Lorenz, herzlichen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, das Hotel Du Parc zu bewerten. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie mit unseren Leistungen zufrieden waren und begrüssen Sie sehr gerne recht bald wieder bei uns in Baden. Herzliche Grüsse, Alexander Fischer, Direktor & Team
1 out of 5
by A disappointed couple from Switzerland

Not nice surprise

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel,because if the nice pictures there are on the website, but when we arrived: surprise! it was not at all like the pictures, the hall is really nice but when we arrived in our room: old moquette instead of parquet, old furniture not looking at all like in the picture, couch with a hole... horrible! but we were so tired that we decided to stay there... Bad decision! We took a shower, the doors didn't close, so you have cold air that come in... And then we go to bed: horrible suprise, the cushin was not so comfortable, but the blanket!!! it stayed just flat, you can move it as long as you what it stay flat. So you sleep (or not at all) with the cold air that comes on your front as well at the back! So it didn't worth what we payed. The cherry on the top, they say that taxes are included, but they add 5chf for citytax. The only thing we really appreciated was the restaurant, really nice, really good food.
3 out of 5
by Muneeb

Beds could improve - but great place !

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. I just wish the beds were more comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed this stay

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good service, nice room, quiet location.