Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in Badenweiler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Quietness, comfort and size of room, convenient hotel location, parking, friendly and helpful owners (the Esposito family), tasty breakfast.
Cons: Room and bathroom are a bit dated and worn, wi-fi connection not always available in room.
Location: Close to thermal baths, park, walking trails, Chekov museum.
Very pleasant three-day hotel stay with great breakfasts and quiet nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel in interesting town

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We had booked a one night stopover and we were very pleasantly surprised. The room was large, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We had our own small balcony which was a bonus. We had dinner in the restaurant which was very good at a reasonable price. As we did not speak German they gave us a menu in English which had been literally translated and made for fun reading. We both ordered fillet steak which was described as cattle fillet -quite charming. Staff all very helpful. Will definitely return for a longer stay as Badenweiler has much to see. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Basel

Charming old style hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great value for money. Small charming hotel with excellent service.
5 out of 5
by Duane from Colorado

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Room was exceptionaly large--like a private home. The closet was large enough to accommodate Queen Elizabeth's entourage. Very quiet and convenient parking. There's nothing to complain about at this hotel (except that it is a bit pricey).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Stay

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: The welcome, the staff, the comfort, and the food.
Cons: I cannot think of anything.
Location: Visit the castle, the baths, the woods, the shops, the church, go to concerts - all close by.
The hotel is situated in the centre of town, close to the magnificent and famous thermal baths, and is in a really attractive location. The inn itself is very old and has a romantic feel about it. The breakfast buffet had everything you could wish for, and the dinners were superb, all served with flair and serenity.
4 out of 5
by davidmacdavid from Scotland

A nice surprise

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Had to stay far out of Basel due to ArtBasel. Satnav took me thru country roads which was not great - the A5 is MUCH better. Going that way, it really isn't too far - so long as you don't have early morning meetings. Service was great and the village really is beautiful. Didn't get the chance to use the Therme which is only across the road. Room was very spacious. It's all a bit dated, looks like it was done in the 80s.... but....when it was done, it was obviously done well and not on the cheap so as long as you don't expect chic and modern, it's great.
5 out of 5
by Lyn from Minneapolis

Idyllic setting

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels
We were given a room in the building next to the main inn as the main inn was full. Beautiful room with kitchenette, lovely decor, and comfortable bed and our own balcony. Breakfast was an exquisite spread of options, and the dinner in the hotel restaurant, selecting the full 6 course meal with 6 wines for a total of 83 EUs, was amazing. The hotel is 1/2 block from the Thermal spa. Get the full package in the spa to be in the warmer pools.
4 out of 5
by Paarreisender from Süddeutschland

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
angenehm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

niet onaardig hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Het hotel is een beetje verouderd, en de bediening in het restaurant liet te wensen over.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantisk gammelt og velstelt hotell! Anbefales!

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overraskende flott sted omgitt av luksuriøse badehotell med alskens tilbud av behandlinger! Morsom arkitektur på flere av bygningene i landsbyen som ligger vakkert til i en ås. Elegant frokostsal med fin frokost inkludert i prisen. ( men dyr middag i hotellets restaurant) en tur til den gemyttelige Rathauskeller anbefales heller!