Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful, quiet, peaceful hotel. Very relaxing after a day spent hiking in the nearby State park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from VA

Very nice, remolded Inn.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay here. The bar has great food at very reasonable prices. The Inn it self has great character, I enjoyed learning more about it's history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel with lots of character

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Quiet as it has no highway or downtown noise. Restaurant/Bar right on the property with decent food and a very friendly staff.
Cons: See the staff once in a while but it didn't really bother us much.
Location: On a very good golf course with very reasonable rates. Good restaurant in Badin. "Mountain" road near for good viewing of
No staff to bother you but also no staff to help you, so good and bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Return to Badin Lake

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: I liked its early 20th century charm, the big lobby room with fireplace. I would love to be there on a winter's night. I also enjoyed the bar/restaura
Cons: Maybe an elevator in the inn. My wife has trouble climbing stairs.
Location: There's beautiful Badin Lake - fishing and boating and beautiful scenery. The town of Badin Lake retains some of its French charm from founding Fr. co
More than 50 years ago, I came to Badin Lake as a member of the Guilford College golf team to play Pfeiffer College (now university.) We played what was then called the Stanley County Country Club, now the The Badin Inn and Golf Club. I was intrigued by the course. It was old. The greens were small. The course was short. I loved it because it fit a short hitter like me. Never mind, I lost my match, closed out on the 16th hole by a Pfeiffer player who had only one leg. He was three under for those 16 olds. I was even par. The course stayed in my mind for all these years. The other day, I decided I would return to the area and play the course again. I think the course is longer now and didn't shoot anywhere near as good as I did back in the mid 1960s, but you could tell this was a course with a lot of history. And the inn - which I believe was there the day we played Pfeiffer, but I don't remember it - was charming. I had a long conversation with Johnny Palmer Jr., whose late father won many PGA Tour events in the 1940s and early 1950s. He learned to play at the The Badin Inn and Golf Club and his family had stayed true to the Badin Lake community. We had a great day and a half trip and plan to return.
5 out of 5
by Terry from ATL

One night stay, could have stayed longer!

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, reasonably priced getaway location. Especially if you golf. If you don't there's not a lot else to do in Badin.Very relaxing, laid back atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by david from spartanburg, s.c.

great getaway, he loves golf, i chilled out on roc

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
was awesome. great staff, fantastic room overlooking golf course, great little town, will return for sure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, peaceful hotel

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful surroundings, quiet and peaceful. Very relaxed feel. The Inn is an old building full of character. Our room was traditionally decorated and bed was very comfortable. The keys were in an envelope for us to collect and we only saw one person during our stay but we were after some down time so we were more than happy with this, just something to be aware of if you're after some atmosphere. Breakfast is basic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lugoff, SC

Disappointing Bed and breakfast

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Plenty to do: bottle club, gold panning, lake, etc.
Several things did not work properly (window shades, drawers, problem with closing doors). Room had dust bunnies and cob webs all in it. Floor was not clean. Room had stink bugs (we killed 2). Husband had sinus problems and was up most of the night. We only stayed one night. I am glad it was not more. Had potential to be nicer place if some repairs were made and if it were cleaned better. Liked the town of Badin though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice, old fashioned motel in a small, quiet town.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean and unique
Location: Very nice golf course with a decent looking bar/restaurant, but we never actually ate there to comment on the food.
Very clean and neat old school room with lots of character.
4 out of 5
by Edward from Houston, TX

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Was a wonderful place to stay. A Victorian style hotel from the early part of the century is the vibe that the hotel exudes. The room was very comfortable, clean and cozy. They had a nice golf course that I didn't get a chance to use but will definately do that next time I go back. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will definately stay here again next time I'm in town. Food was excellent. Especially the good ole southern grits I'm the morning.