Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Convenient, Safe, Clean

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The staff. Location. Quiet. Safe.
Cons: A bit rough around the edges.
Location: The Badlands of course! Plan to spend more than one day if you really want to experience it.
I took a cross-country trip that included two days in the Badlands. This motel was close and convenient, well-priced. Outdated but very mom&pop. I felt comfortable sleeping and that's what I needed. Although breakfast had to be purchased, it was served with a smile and gave me a good start to the day. The motel fit its location-rugged and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seeley Lake,MT

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The location to town, and right next to the badland national Park. Clean room, it had all I needed.
Cons: It had all that I required. Just what you would think of for a town of less than 100.
Location: Easy access to the Badland National Park, just 2 miles away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from PA

LA bound

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nice little find in the heard of the badlands. No TV, but that is not what we came to see anyway. Comfortable, quiet with a fantastic view!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms were comfortable and clean!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Comfort was a plus, it was close to the badlands and everything we wanted to do!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Andy from San Diego.

Good in a pinch. No extra luxuries

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overall room was bare bones. Two large bed. Price was good if two couples staying there. No tv or wifi was a little awkward. Really close to the badlands national park. People were friendly there. Not other complaints. Parking was available right outside my room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

The only thing going for this hotel is location.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Everything!
When I arrived with my friends we were reprimanded for not calling to tell them we would be late getting in. One of our rooms was so dirty and discusting that my friends asked for their money back and tried to find another hotel. The closest available was at least 20 miles away so they were forced to sleep on the floor in my room. My room didn't even have a television in it. It was old and outdated and lacked any features that I expect from a hotel. The next morning the kitchen didn't open on time so we left without breakfast. I will never stay here again and would rate it worse than terrible if that was an option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
It is stated that if you are arriving after 8:30 pm to call for late check in instructions. You arrived after midnight. Next your friend did not stay in Motel because after repeated calls with no response and no guaranty he lost his room. It was late so I let them stay in mobile home which they complained about. As far as breakfast if you were awake from 7:00 to 9:00 you could have had breakfast.
3 out of 5
by laurel

OK for overnight stop

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
could have had a TV, shower was miserable, soap wasn't even decent, fell apart while trying to shower. DID have a laundry, which was very useful. Also had decent little refrigerator, but no microwave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right the edge of the Badlands.Very rest full.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Haven't ever had a remote location like this before but it turned out good. Was a bit of a shocker no TV . But it ended up not to matter. Owners are great people and it was a pleasant step back into time .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Close to the Badlands.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Clean and decent, nothing fancy. Staff were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us