Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Silvia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lax, wi

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Nothing special about this inn. I only used because everything else was sold out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Landlord is horrible

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Do not book this motel, bugs everywhere, landlord is so rude!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donald from Buffalo, NY

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
The positives...the older couple that runs/owns the hotel were very nice. We had a room with 2 queens reserved but she offered us a room with 3 queens for the same price when we showed up. Thats about it though. I understand that it was the cheapest place in town...but there should be health codes or something. The hallway to our room had a piece of rotten food on the ground that was covered in bugs that stayed there the 3 days we were there. The hallway and our room door frame was covered in hundreds of a cricket type creature. The carpet in the room had more stains than I could count. It really looked like something out of a horror movie. Also they did not give clean towels during our stay. It served its purpose and we did get some sleep during our long 3 week road trip..but out it really was the creapiest hotel stay of my life.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Would have rated it zero...

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Too many to list.
Location: Don't stop, leave immediately and find a better option.
...if zero was an option. Between the dirty cats who live freely inside the hotel and the grumpy old man who owns the place and checks you in, this hotel plays like an episode of the twilight zone. How does this type of hotel even exist...$97 and change for a place that would have been too disgusting for a Chevy Chase travel film. Pool is a hole of concrete rubble with a tarp held partially in place over the top with cinder blocks to prevent nothing from falling inside. Dead fly on top of the dusty Holy Bible added to the level of creepy. Stay away unless this review describes how you like to live.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

If you travel often, make sure you stay here.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Where oh where to begin. This hotel was built (I am guessing) in the 1950's and as it aged, nothing has been up-kept. The hallways bounce when you walk on them, the stairs to our room were bowing when we waled up them, the pool is covered with a tarp, the rooms smell like a thrift store, the furniture in the rooms must come from rummage sales, bathrooms were not clean and the door to the room was not locked or even closed. The hotel attendant's welcome area is basically their living room (retro 1970's), with the smell of gin. There is no breakfast, none, nadda. My son and I slept by the door because we believed it was the perfect hotel for a serial killer/slasher etc movie to be filmed. This hotel is a more like a constructed movie set in a slasher movie, but it is for real. But you must, must stay here. After you stay here on night, and then you go to another hotel you will be SO tolerant when the ice machine doesn't work, the breakfast nook doesn't have Starbucks, or butter. The hotel has no complimentary water, or you have to take stairs to get to your room. You will reflect back on this hotel, snuggle into your bed, and feel almost as if you are home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING......
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: NOTHING TO TELL
VERY BAD !!!!!!!! CANCELLED THE NEXT 3 NIGHTS
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Should be Condemned

Posted Aug 8, 2015
This place is beyond help/repair and not maintained to any standard. There is garbage and tons of dead bugs on the floors of the hallways. The pool is drained and partially covered by an old ratty tarp held in place by bricks. This is not a safe place for anyone. There was a beer bottle and some garbage under one mattress and garbage under the mattress of the other bed. The walls are patched with particle board, and the A/C unit is packed with dust to the point that I am surprised if it works at all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stairways and balconies need work

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
We found the room to be quite clean, but the balcony/walkway leading to the room on the upper floor seemed unsafe. The platform at the beginning of the stairway was rotted underneath the carpet and gave each time you stepped on it. The structure needs work. Very nice staff. Handy location for our schedule.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOrrible

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: ??????????????????????????????
Cons: ??????????????????????
Location: NOTHING IN THE AREA
It was the worst experience I have ever encountered at a motel... We spent two hours swatting flies inside. air filter was filthy. swimming pool had not been used for decades. NIce to know that one of the enemities of the room was a fly swatter.. I would never recommend this place to anyone.... Perhaps will not use Expedia for motels again.