Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Days Inn Stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was a nice place. We could walk to wall drug. Continental breakfast was okay. Rooms were clean and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you were happy with your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms are important

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Location was very good, clean room, stores were not far at all, right off interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we strive to provide our guests with a clean comfortable stay and are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul

Ehh, just a place to sleep

Posted Jun 28, 2017
It was clean, quiet, and relatively comfortable. You better be first in line for breakfast though as they carved out only about 100 square feet of space for the entire breakfast area. If I had it to do over I'd probably stay somewhere with a pool for the kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate hearing from our guests. We will use your comments to continue to provide a clean comfortable experience for our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
It would be nice,if they can change the bed sheets every day,and vacuum the floors daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sheets are changed and floors vacuumed daily for all new check-ins. If you are staying with our property for more than one night you can request sheets to be changed daily otherwise we will make up your bed. We do vacuum floors for all guests however, we do only vacuum and clean without disturbing guest belongings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Skokie, IL

Close to Wall, SD and I-90

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Eating area should be expanded, and for the price, and little more menu diversity.
Location: Wall Drug is about it.....a place for tourists to spend some $$$
The only thing disappointing is the size of the breakfast area......and the breakfast offering. The breakfast area effectively can accommodate probably only a fourth (or less) of hotel guests.......very crowded in the morning. Also, the so-called "scrambled eggs" (no doubt from an instant mix) were not prepared well, and felt like we were eating sand. The toast, cereal and apples were fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were unsatisfied with the breakfast area. I will definitely look into the issue with the eggs and get it resolved immediately. Again thank you for the review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in good condition, possibly recently remodeled. The staff was nice and even called a little while after I checked in to make sure everything was good. The breakfast area was a bit small and the offerings limited but since I don't eat breakfast it didn't matter to me. The location is near the highway and among other hotels and was surrounded by asphalt, hotels, or gas stations. It wasn't bad, just not very scenic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017
Thank you for your review! We appreciate receiving reviews from our customers so that we are able to continue to strive to meet our customers expectations. We are happy to pass your comments on to our staff and hope you will stay with us again if you are ever in the area.
3 out of 5
by Ann

Was Just Ok

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because it seemed to be the only one in the area that didn't have the old exterior entry doors to your room and the Days Inn chain is relatively solid as a middle of the road chain. The pros were the bed was extremely comfortable, the room and bathroom were clean, location to the Pinnacles Entrance of the Badlands was excellent. Cons were it's a very small hotel with barely a lobby area. The room did not have extra plug ins for your phone charger near the night stands so you had to unplug either the tv or alarm clock for an outlet, carpeting was worn in the main pathway of the room, the dorm sized refrigerator kept running all night and the most disappointing part was the breakfast. There was no coffee!!!!! Seriously????? I've never seen a hotel not serve coffee in the morning. The breakfast options were the following: apple or orange juice, milk, dry oatmeal packets, white bread, wheat bread, raisin bread, premade small waffle squares, and yogurt and apples. This was a not an acceptable breakfast IMO. There should have been more. Very disappointed with it especially since there's really nothing in the area for a quick meal either. Not sure I'd return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback so that we are able to improve guest service. We are looking at different ways to improve the number of outlets available near the bed area. I am sorry you did not see the coffee. It is placed on a stand next to the check in counter and is available to our guests all day. Again we are looking at ways to increase our breakfast offerings with the limited space available and have actually ordered a container for hot items which will be on the menu within a couple of weeks, we are very excited about this! We do hope that if you are in the area you will give us the opportunity to provide lodging once again.
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Great

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was very clean and comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you were happy with your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future
3 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room fine for sleeping, no frills. Loud when another guest turned on water in their bathroom. Less than pleased with our 6:37am call informing us our credit card didn't go through (we had paid through hotels.com, so clearly a mistake)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. While I am pleased to hear that you were happy with your room I am disappointed that you were bothered at 6:37 am. Please rest assured that I will speak with the individual responsible as this is unacceptable. We do strive to provide each guest with a clean comfortable stay and I hope if you are ever in our area again you will give us the opportunity to serve you. Thank you for choosing Days Inn!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels