Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Close to badlands which was good for us.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
It's not the fancy but room are clean and the pool is nice. They serve a nice breakfast. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro NC

Great little town's motel

Posted Aug 4, 2015
It's functional motel, super convenient for Wall. Drug store lives up to expection. Don't miss Wounded Knee museum.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

convenient but badly in need of things

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: bed was o.k.
Cons: UPDATE TOTALLY
Location: near wall drug and the badlands
The sink was in terrible condition all scarred and looked filthy. Someone had attempted to patch wall in bathroom and it was the worst job that I have ever seen. Unfortunately, we tried to get a different room but they had only one which wasn't any better than the one we had This motel needs serious help
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hick town

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Sketchy area, pool was closed for the summer, which was really disappointing, and they did not lower the rate for. Had to carry our luggage up yucky outdoor stairs in the rain. Breakfast was set up in the pool room in the parking lot. Ity bity space with about 5 tables. They were out of about everything. Brought out 6 donuts at a time. No meat :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Jul 17, 2015
we were suppose to have a king bed and ended up with a room with 2 double beds, the office told us this was Expedia's fault as they did not want to lose a booking. The beds were comfortable and we had a table w/ chairs, frig, and microwave. WI Fi worked well .It is an older hotel, but it was a good room after a 12 hour plus drive. decent breakfast facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to badlands entrance.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
No coffee in lobby. Bummer for me. Pool was not filled for first 2 days of our stay. Would have been nice to know in advance. Poor WiFi. Couldn't connect. You get what you pay for. For a little more money I will try someplace else next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

If only hotel condition was as good as the staff.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The staff, the staff, the staff. Location was good and well lit. Rooms open to outside, but due to lighting I had no real concerns about security.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated badly. Beds seemed a bit soft. Breakfast was so-so. Needs a laundry room.
Location: Near interstate and Wall Drug. The latter is mainly a tourist attraction, but there are several good places to eat near Wall Drug.
Made reservation about 2 hours prior to arrival. They were slammed due to power outages along the Interstate due to a storm the night before affected many hotels. Claimed they had difficulty communicating with Expedia that they were not taking reservations from them. They had mine, but were unable to provide a room of the type originally reserved. After some searching, they were able to set aside and give us a similar room at same or comparable price. The entire time, they were helpful and courteous and professional. Room was serviceable and clean, but dated and not too well maintained. My wife complained of mustiness (odors) but, as is frequently the case, I didn't notice. Best suited for overnight stays for travelers on a tight budget focusing on low price. Their staff is 1st class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Offer Wifi or alternative location for use
Location: Wall Drug and Badlands & Missile Minutemen--all very good & definitely a "Must see" on one's travel list
Marilyn who worked the breakfast in the AM was very friendly, helpful, and informative of the area, etc. She went the extra mile to make the breakfast foods available quickly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia City, I.N.

Stinky staff

Posted May 24, 2015
Nice hotel,breakfast was good. No microwave in breakfast room.Need one. But one in all the rooms. staff needs to work on attitude. Didn't like we had booked with Expedia. Would not give us a receipt when we checked out.