Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was the only plus for this place!
I thought the building was closed, no activity, no cars in parking lot totally deserted. I came back ten minutes later, and went into the lobby which was open. I didn't feel safe renting a room here. The desk person gave me a key to a room. got there and the door wouldn't open. So, I cancelled my reservation and was charged for the night. I stayed at a nicer place instead. I won't use another Econ-Lodge and book it on line without seeing what the property is like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Very nice

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Was very accommodating . Very clean and reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Near places to shop
Very convient. Plenty of shopping. Food and dry foods.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Decent hotel near the Badlands

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room, reasonable rates, complementary breakfast.
Cons: As a taller person I am always bemused at shower heads that are only 5.5 feet above the floor.
Location: Great place from which to visit Badlands park.
Check in was pretty quick, nothing out of the ordinary. The room was dated but clean and comfortable. All in all a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Quick check in. Great staff. Convenient location!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Fast check in. Had issue with double booking and staff was understanding and resolved quickly. Would recommend. Very close to Baldlands and a walk away from downtown Wall with the tourist attraction. Great breakfast. Clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merrillville indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Rooms where very clean and staff was very polite .... we would recommend this place to our friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: quiet
Cons: a better breakfast
The continental breakfast needs to be improved the eggs sucked should have a waffle maker would of worked great but they don't have one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Older motel walking distance to Wall Drug.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Older motel. Served it's purpose for overnight stay. Clean room, outdoor pool a plus. Able to take our dog too. Breakfast nothing much to mention. Walking distance to nearby attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Overnight

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Latoya
Latoya took care of us like family. Thanks Latoya and all the other workers there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just don't.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rooms need updating. Doors cheap and flimsy. Sound proofing was nonexistent. Furniture was stained. Ewww...
Location: Wall Drug.
We checked in, and checked back out. We figured the 100$loss was better than a night spent here. We decided to drive another 7 1/2 hours home. Chairs were stained, the room stunk it just felt icky.