Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was the only plus for this place!
I thought the building was closed, no activity, no cars in parking lot totally deserted. I came back ten minutes later, and went into the lobby which was open. I didn't feel safe renting a room here. The desk person gave me a key to a room. got there and the door wouldn't open. So, I cancelled my reservation and was charged for the night. I stayed at a nicer place instead. I won't use another Econ-Lodge and book it on line without seeing what the property is like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Very nice

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Was very accommodating . Very clean and reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Near places to shop
Very convient. Plenty of shopping. Food and dry foods.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
We made our reservations at the last minute while traveling through South Dakota. The room was large and clean. It was better than the cabin we stayed in for much more money. Latonya at check in was gracious funny and very helpful; she is a keeper. The Badlands National park was just a few miles down the road, literally the same road, and is a must see !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but expensive

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Just a typical hotel in a wondrous area. The room was nothing special, but it was clean and expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Decent hotel near the Badlands

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room, reasonable rates, complementary breakfast.
Cons: As a taller person I am always bemused at shower heads that are only 5.5 feet above the floor.
Location: Great place from which to visit Badlands park.
Check in was pretty quick, nothing out of the ordinary. The room was dated but clean and comfortable. All in all a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Quick check in. Great staff. Convenient location!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Fast check in. Had issue with double booking and staff was understanding and resolved quickly. Would recommend. Very close to Baldlands and a walk away from downtown Wall with the tourist attraction. Great breakfast. Clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Fine for pets and quick overnight stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for stop over.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good for a stop over. Would recommend if you are looking for a clean comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels