Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Sketchy but Cheap

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: No traffic noise and it's cheap. I wasn't necessarily expecting a lot.
I wanted to stay as close to the Badlands as possible, but availability was limited when I booked. I think the lodging options in Kadoka are limited anyways, so I don't know that the Rodeway would be any better/worse than other motels in the area. When I was assigned my room, it was clear that it had not been serviced. The bed was unmade and a card key was left on the table. I asked for another room from the office manager. He was neither pleasant nor unpleasant. The second room I was in had a broken hot water knob in the shower - the knob was literally resting on the tub's edge - so no shower for me unless I wanted to ask for yet another room. I was just passing through, so I opted to stay in that room. A lot of appliances seemed to be plugged into one adapter plugged into one outlet. I had to unplug the fridge in the middle of the night because it was so noisy. The breakfast was fine, though, and the room was otherwise clean and seemed secure. You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by Arjun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Not Nice

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: When it was time to leave.
Cons: Nothing, burn it to the ground and collect the insurance. Expidia get this site off your listings and send me back my money.
Location: There was nothing to do at this location.
First impression was the moldy smell when the door opened. Then the stained and loose carpet where water had entered the room. Then the dead bugs scattered all over the bathroom floor. If I had not been on a motorcycle for 13 hours and totally burnt out I would have left. I have pictures. I don't just blame the motel, but also expidia for the 2.5 stars and even having it on their web site as a possibility for staying at. That place should be burnt down. I would not suggest anyone ever stay there again. Maybe the Kennel Club could use it? I would not let my dog stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep on travelling

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A large fire
Location: Gas stations to supply fuel for the fire and badlands park is near.
Nothing good at all about the place except maybe the price.
2 out of 5
by Cindy from Idaho

Not worth the money!

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Electrical outlets were only 2 prong and everything was falling out of the outlets. Continental breakfast was basically toast and cold cereal. Finally found where breakfast was being served; in the closed up restaurant next door. Not worth the $.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Looks like it's out of the 50's

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Smelled old. Was a dry place to lay our heads. Ended up with bites on my arm from something. Tiles loose in bathroom, carpet stained. Looks like someplace where they'd hide a body on SOA...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Room was dank and air conditioner did not work. Maid knocked on door at 8am
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We cannot sleep due to TV noise in the next room. The air conditioner was loud.
1 out of 5
by roger

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
We had bugs in our room all over then floor.It was discussting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stop on a long trip.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
This is an old, 1950's style motel court. It was fine 50 years ago, but it is definitely out of date now. A main light did not turn on; the carpet and furnishings were old. It was clean, so we stayed.