Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Angela from Loveland

Good accommodations

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
I think it's what you should expect from a Super 8. It was functional, not luxury, and clean. Front desk staff was able to accommodate us when we needed to change rooms (travel was in Sept - not during the height of the tourist season). Continental breakfast was good though the coffee was not and the breakfast attendant was not attending.
1 out of 5
by Roy L.

South Dakota Trip

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Orbitz
The room was hot! The A/C worked, but sounded like an airplane taking off. The Breakfast was lame at best,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, microwave and fridge in room
Cons: Breakfast selection
Easy to find. Convenient location. Recently renovated room with microwave and fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: It was OK
Cons: Everything - but it was OK it's a Super 8
It's a typical Super 8, what else is there to say.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Badlands and Wall Drug

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, good breakfast with omelettes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Location provided easy walking to drugstores, gas stations, eating establishments.
Location: You should check out all the nifty shops at Wall Drug. Very charming!
Very comfortable room. Staff are very accommodating and friendly. Quiet and peaceful. I slept very well for the first time on the road.
4 out of 5
by Ludlow from Erie, PA

A friendly, clean, bargain

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
The Super 8 in Wall is what you would expect: no frills, small, very inexpensive. We were afraid it might be badly kept, dirty, and seedy. To our surprise it was very clean, well maintained, and had a friendly family feel about it. Our mission was to hike the Badlands. We spent less for two nights at the Wall Super 8 than we spent for one night at any other hotel on our long trip. If you want a clean, Mom and Pop motel to rest your weary hiking bones, this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
by Burdell from Boise, ID

Great!

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good, easy to find and staff was very friendly. I would recommend to others
2 out of 5
by Lana

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great service decent motel. The room stunk of a strong air freshener smell. Very overwhelming. I had to leave the window open!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joliet, IL

Disappointed

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location close to the Badlands
Cons: Needs to be updated A LOT!
When booking we asked for a first floor but they didn't have the request. The girl at the front desk was able to give us a first floor so we were very thankful for that. However, the room smelled like dog. The bed was very uncomfortable so I had a hard time sleeping.