Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aldershot

Relaxing retreat with amazing views

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This place is amazing, the views, game drives and hospitality is second to none. The rooms are large, secluded and luxurious with nice little touches like chocolate on your pillows. Enjoyed our stay and didn't want to leave!
5 out of 5
by Jacobus Daniel

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
excellent would definitely return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca. USA

Beyond Words

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Very well kept and very clean.
Cons: Check the pathways to Tent 1 in the evening for scorpions. They were there every night, and it was scary for me. Saw large black ones and babies.
Location: Location is vast. I really enjoyed the rock.
The place is fabulous, and the ranger named " Celebrate" was very knowledgable in tracking the animals and sharing information that made the safari outings beyond words. ( Cheetah was seen on the hunt, lions preparing to hunt, 2 month old baby elephant nursing were highlights) The giraffe were always out and with some special driving a family of hippos playing in the water. The food at all meals and special snacks at the evening sundowner was excellent. Be prepared it was very hot. I also enjoyed a wonderful butter massage that was excellent during the mid day break. Do not miss the star gazing evening to see the stars of the Southern Hemisphere, which included a telescope view of Mars with three moons. In the early am a view of the river and morning Venus next to the moon in the sky. The 5 AM safari's were the best of the best. You must go here! Thank You for the memories.
5 out of 5
by Tim from Brighton

Awesome

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
A bucket list trip. Truly awesome . Great small private tented village. Fantastic staff and food. Rangers know their stuff on your 2 drives a day. We will be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Great birding spot. Friendly staff Comfortable and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safari put

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Die gamedrives waren toll, in einem Wagen nicht mehr als 6 Personen. Die Zelte liegen traumhaft an einem Fluss. Essen auch gut, abends candlelight Dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Tolle Lodge in schöner Lage

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Die Safaris mit Celebrate (Ranger)
Cons: keine Verbesserungsvorschläge - es war alles super
Wir haben den Aufenthalt sehr genossen und hatten eine schöne Zeit im Nkomazi Game Reserve. Die Safaris waren außergewöhnlich schön mit einem tollen Ranger (Thank you Celebrate). Die Unterkunft toll, das Essen exzellent. Wir kommen sicherlich wieder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Sehr gute Game Drives

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Game Drives
Sehr schönes Reservat. Die Game Drives mit Tertius waren sehr gut. Tolle Erlebnisse mit den Löwen. Mit Tertius unternahmen wir auch eine spannende Wanderung, bei der wir den Giraffen ganz nahe kamen. Sehr schöne, gut ausgestattete Zelte. (Abend-)Essen könnte besser sein. Freundlichkeit des Personals wirkt mitunter aufgesetzt - und ist auch nicht immer vorhanden. Alkoholische Getränke nicht inklusive. WLAN funktioniert im Grunde nicht.