Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated rooms but breakfast was decent

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
When we checked in we were given a room on the 4th floor facing the front of the hotel, the room was very, very dated, the bathtub was tiny, hairdryer was decades old, furniture was bamboo/wicker and kitted out for a single person not a couple (one set of glasses and towels). I asked reception for a new room, which was given to me almost straight away (I got the impression that they get this alot) and thenew room was still very dated but much better in comparison, still not what you would expect of a Radisson Blu and not quite worth the money but Norway is an expensive country! The room was quite hot and so we had to leave the air con on which was very loud and got in the way of a good night's sleep. The shower was okay but not very hot, and the towels were minuscule! Bed was comfy though, although we only had one extra pillow in the 'wardrobe'. No tea/coffee facilities in the room and we had to pull the bed out to plug in the lamps which had been left unplugged. TV was nice and big and had a USB port so we could watch our own things. Staff were very friendly and breakfast was good, a nice selection of food and very well thought out, although the same was provided each morning. Come dinner time we decided the food was too expensive (340 NOK for a burger!) so got food at the supermarket across the road (they cooked some frozen pizzas for us!) and asked for plates and cutlery from the hotel, which they happily provided. All in all a good hotel with room for improvement!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oslo

Avoid at all costs

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
disgusting... complete building site and not a word of apology
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and the construction during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to improve our guest experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the water and close to Telenor

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The closeness to the water which gave for very good walks.
Location: Beach. Forest. Telenor. Restaurants.
The hotel staff is friendly. Breakfast was varied and plenty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for conferences - not so much tourism.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is really nice - if you're looking to explore or visit Oslo, it's not the most convenient hotel. A taxi to the nearby train station is just over 200 NOK - into Oslo is about three times that amount. The bus stop is nearby - that's 50 NOK (or 32 if you purchase tickets at a nearby station... but not at the bus stop). The basement was under renovations, so hunting down the sauna was extremely strange. All in all, the hotel was nice - it would be good for conferences. The location wasn't so good for an Oslo tourism visit. Movement/transportation cost more than the hotels in Oslo itself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was very old, without small coffee table

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location
The room was very old, without a small coffee table. The bathroom was absolutely filthy, and half of the hotel was in construction. The breakfast buffet was very cheap with an unprofessional dining room staff. The only positive point of this hotel was its location, which was situated in a very nice area with the pleasant lake close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Nice room, lack of staff!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Room was good, clean & comfortable. Waited 3h to check in. No bar or restaurant while waiting to check in, does not open until late in the day. Staff numbers extremely low for a busy hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Clive, Thank you for writing your review. We are glad you liked your room and we hope you had a relaxing stay. We apologize for your disappointing check in experience and the service you received throughout your stay. We appreciate your comments and have shared your feedback with hotel management to review.