Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by gene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Special stay.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful spaces. Lovely restaurant. Easy to walk to many sites of interest.
5 out of 5
by Carole

A doorway to history

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Baeza is a delightful town and the Hotel Puerta de la Luna is a perfect setting for exploring its medieval and renaissance treasures. The nearby cathedral is a must-see. The audio tour in English was one of the best we have encountered on our travels. My only disappointment was that we didn't book two nights at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Ruislip

Fabulous hotel.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
We all loved this hotel! The decor is very stylish and in keeping with this 17th century building. Staff are very friendly, rooms comfortable with good air-con and our 6 course tasting meal in the courtyard was excellent. Delightful,romantic setting...would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Niall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great base for Baeza and Ubeda

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, thoughtfully constructed from old buildings in centre of old Baeza. Staff were very friendly
5 out of 5
by Manon from British Columbia, Canada

Great place!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty quiet, restaurants near the hotel, room clean and neat, very good breakfast; it was difficult to use the WI-FI... I had to open the door!!! There was a bath tub in the bathroom: I was really happy! I recommend it!
5 out of 5
by Monique from Linares

First class hotel in beautiful city

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Chose this hotel for a couples escape after a very hectic year, and could not have been more delighted. The hotel itself is stunning, with picturesque courtyard, orange trees and beautiful pool surrounded by some of the hotels rooms with balconied French windows. The room we were given overlooked the terrace, and was luxurious, with a separate living area, huge comfortable bed with premium bedding, and a bathroom with jacuzzi, separate massage shower and vanity unit. Staff were attentive, professional and courteous. As it was a cold night, we decided to have dinner in the hotel, and it did not disappoint. Both my husband and were delighted with our choices of starter, main and dessert, and again the service was excellent. All in all, it was a fantastic short stay in a beautiful city. The hotel´s attention to detail will ensure you will not be disappointed. I wish I was back there now.
5 out of 5
by Miguel from Buffalo NY

Best location with a real traditional feel

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has a charming Andalusian courtyard replete with sour orange trees and lounging chairs. The building is impeccably restored 15th century parish house. You can't beat the feel of age and history that is reflected in every wall. The view at night of the lights on the cathedral tower sorounded by darken skies was awe inspiring. Rooms are clean and very simple with clean and functional bathrooms. Tapas bar is cozy and serves award winning tapas. Restaurant is very good and breakfast is well worth the surcharge. Parking is a few blocks from hotel but pay the extra fee to keep your car safety ensconced since Baeza is a walking paradise. Location is ideal for enjoying the town on foot and returning to hotel for a relaxing meal after a day of hiking around. Don't miss the cathedral it is exceptional and the precipitous climb to the steple is rewarded by a commanding view of the Andalucian olive tree covered hills.