Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel front desk clerk was very helpful in suggesting local attractions to see and recommended a great hike in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Luchon

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels
This has been our 3rd stay at the same hotel and if anything the service improves every time we go back. The hotel is in a great location - 5 minutes walk to the main street, spa, ski-lift etc. yet in a quiet location on a street lined with some beautiful old houses. As usual the staff is friendly and very helpful. In all, hard to find anything negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrye from Channel Islands

An oasis

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: comfort
Cons: would imagine the road to the front might be busy in the summer season
We arrived at Le Majestic after a very long day's drive from Spain through the Pyrenees. The hotel was truly an oasis of warmth, cleanliness and comfort. The staff were extremely pleasant and obliging. Buzzy town in the exquisitely beautiful surroundings.
5 out of 5
by Nigel

Close to the town centre

Posted Nov 18, 2012 on Hotels
The location was good, quiet and the room I stayed in was large, clean and freshly refurbished. I ate in the restaurant where the food was reasonably priced and of good quality. The range of food was excellent at breakfast time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from England

Would stay there again

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: Location to the town centre and easy access to the cycle routes.
Cons: Lack of air conditioning
Location: A quiet hotel, close to the town centre - about 4 minutes walk - with a park nearby. Plenty of parking at the hotel and nearby.
An older establishment but the room we stayed in had been recently decorated and was kept very clean. The room did not have air conditioning which would have been a benefit in the very hot weather we experienced. The Hotel is quiet and a short walk from the town centre. There is free parking on the site behind the hotel. The staff did not speak much English but were very helpful and tried hard to understand my poor French. An excellent buffet breakfast is provided at extra cost. We stayed for 4 nights and would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by Jim

Good value for money but dont arrive late

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels
We arrived late on a Sunday and found restaurant closed and no room service we also found most of the town closed except a Pizzeria which fed us well. We found the hotel a bit stuffy without AirCon and sheep herders wake you up early if you leave the windows open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milan

Cycling

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Room very large Very good Breakfast
Location: Cycling Thermal
Good position for starting road cycling tour, many famose climbs in the neibourough Very interesting thermal facilities - Vaporarium excelent Very good choice of restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Très bon accueil. Très bon rapport qualité/prix.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien placé et charmant

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Séjour très positif, adresse à retenir pour découvrir les environs.
4 out of 5
by Dominique

Hôtel bien placé et parking autos facile.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hôtel très agréable, tant par sa situation que pour son calme et personnel très accueillant. A notre arrivée nous apprenions que le restaurant était fermé faute de cuistot. Difficile à croire. D'autre part, un matin, au petit déjeuner, difficile de trouver une table pour 4 tant les autres tables n'avaient pas été desservies. La compression de personnel se fait trop sentir. La présence de la presse écrite serait de bon aloi dans ce type d'établissement.