Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Paul from NW London

Comfortable spot in the centre of town.

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant, comfortable stay. Good location in the heart of the town. Nice breakfast with good selection of the usual fare. Service good from the attentive and charming owner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy to read to you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and you appreciated the breakfast. We are hoping to have the pleasure to welcoming you again to the Hotel Panoramic. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Another wonderful stay in the Hotel Panoramic

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Luchon is in the heart of the pyranees and offers varied stunning walks in the high mountains and across into spain which is also just a short drive.
I am delighted to be asked to review my favourite hotel in Luchon. We had a three night weekend break in the Pyranees and as always chose to stay in Hotel Panoramique. It truly is a lovely welcoming hotel with wonderful owners , comfortable beds, little extra touches in the rooms like free bottled water which are most appreciated , and a delicious buffet breakfast of which the croissants are superb. I can't fault this hotel and the owners were so helpful when due to an injury while out walking, they suggested superb alternatives for me on what to do the next day that didn't involve walking ! The hotel is perfectly situated for the central restaurants, bars and shops in Luchon and has delightful views from the bedroom windows and balconies of the surrounding mountains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2015 by Hotel Panoramic Luchon, Hotel Management
Dear Madame, thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, once again. We hope having the pleasure to welcoming you again if one day you come back to Luchon. Thank you for your loyalty and Best regards. Hotel Panoramic Luchon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Wonderful hotel - always excellent

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Fabulous walking in the Pyranees , walking along between France and Spain on top of a mountain is awesome. The mountain views are brilliant
Have stayed at the Hotel panoramic a number of times. Each time we enjoy it so much . The owners are charming, helpful,. friendly, and remember you from before which is lovely . The breakfasts are wonderful with so much choice and enormous croissants. The rooms are clean and welcoming and the views from the windows and balconys are superb . Luchon is the best place to stay in the pyrenees and this hotel is the best hotel in Luchon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Carol from England, UK

Good location

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Location: Good location right in the centre of town
The Hotel was in the centre of the town and we had a brilliant view from our room , however the first impression of the hotel was dark and dingy and not particularly inviting. The man on the front desk was friendly enough. Our room was on the 2nd floor down a dull corridor . Extremely out of date. Our room was clean and obviously been recently painted. The decor and furniture was of very poor quality which was a shame . The bedroom was a superior room couldn't really see what was superior about it apart from the view which was fabulous .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

Hôtel très bien situé

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Sa situation géographique, sa propreté et les services proposés.
Cons: La salle de bain et plus particulièrement la douche mériteraient d'être modernisés, elles sont cependant très fonctionnelles et propres.
Location: Luchon plein centre. Les thermes et les télécabines sont à proximité. De nombreux commerces et restaurants également.
Un excellent accueil et un service qui nous a facilité la vie. Vente des remontées mécaniques et oeufs pour superbagnères en direct de l'hôtel, bons de réduction pour la location du matériel et possibilité de laisser nos bagages qui avaient été très aimablement montés dans la chambre pendant notre absence. Très grande amabilité et professionnalisme de la personne qui s'occupe de l'hôtel et très bon petit-déjeuner. Parking privatif très commode.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Hôtel Panoramic Luchon, Hotel Management
Bonjour, nous vous remercions de votre évaluation et de votre feedback. Nous sommes heureux de voir que vous avez apprécié les aménagements de votre chambre. Cependant, nous regrettons que vous avez fait une évaluation anonyme qui ne nous aide pas pour vérifier s'il y a quelque chose à faire dans la salle de bains. Dommage. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous revoir à l'hôtel Panoramic. Sincères salutations. Hôtel Panoramic Luchon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Les propriétaires sont très gentils et serviables. Service parfait avec excellent petit déjeuner et des croissants délicieux! Le petit restaurant accolé à l'hôtel est super avec cuisine familiale à des prix très raisonnables. L'hôtel est bien placé au centre ville dans une rue calme.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Chers Clients, nous vous remercions de votre évaluation. Nous sommes heureux de voir que vous avez passé un agréable séjour et que vous avez apprécié le service et le petit déjeuner. En effet, le buffet est le point de départ d'une journée active et les croissants et le pain sont faits artisanalement par la boulangerie à 2 pas de l'hôtel. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous revoir à l'hôtel Panoramic. Sincères salutations. Hôtel Panoramic Luchon.
4 out of 5
by Nicolay

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with us and we hope having the pleasure to welcoming you again to the Hotel Panoramic. Best regards, Hôtel Panoramic at Luchon in the French Pyrenees.
4 out of 5
by FranciscoChao from Barcelona

Estancia cómoda, buen servicio y buena ubicación.

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
La estancia ha sido muy cómoda, el personal del hotel muy amable. En la recepción nos atendieron en español y estuvieron atentos a cualquier petición. La habitación con muy buenas vistas. Se echa de menos un actualización del lavabo aunque es suficiente, bien equipado y limpio. Por otra parte, la situación del hotel, al final de la Avenida principal lo hace muy accesible. Dispone de aparcamiento (7'50 € día) pero nosotros optamos por aparcar gratis en una zona cercana.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado Señor, Le agradecemos de su evaluacion Es un gran placer leer que su estancia fue perfecta. Su satisfaccion es la mejor recompensa y motivacion para nosotros. Esperamos acogerle de nuevo muy pronto. Atentamente, Hôtel Panoramic Luchon