Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Grant from Melbourne

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
This Hotel was closed for renovations and I was moved to the sister hotel down the road - Regina Hotel. I've stayed at Corona before and Regina is a lot nicer. That said the staff at both are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The original booking was for the CORONA, but this was closed on arrival and got transferred to the sister hotel the REGINA.
3 out of 5
by Storm from Canterbury

Easy to find and central

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels
I enjoyed our stay, room we were given at first was awful but when I said "please move us" they did, so i was happy what more can you say
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel with nice staff

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel location was nice, and the breakfast was great. But overall the hotel is pretty dated. Even though it was cold outside our room was somehow muggy, and had a damp smell to it - maybe because the shower didn't drain well.
5 out of 5
by S Ludgate

Fantastic Stay

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel many times. Roberto is a fantastic host and the hotel is in a wonderful area. Although 3 stars the rooms are comfortable with some having a panoramic view over the river. So many interesting things to do and see close at hand. Good food and excellent wine.
5 out of 5
by Roy

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels
September 2012 - We booked this hotel as meeting up with my cousin who was staying at a nearby hotel. We just needed a bed and a shower for the night at a cheap rate with free parking - which is exactly what we got. The hotel is in a character building on the river close to a bar and restaurant about a 3 minute walk away over the bridge. (There is an in house restaurant we did not use) The hotel and rooms are comfortable and clean and full of character and charm..If you are wanting a modern 4* this is not for you. Don't get me wrong we were very happy with this hotel and the price was a third of the cost of the 4* Regina just up the road. I would happily stay here again for a short visit but personally I would want something more modern for a longer stay. The staff were helpful and very friendly with good English spoken. You get a front door key if you plan to return after 11.30pm and a perfectly good continental breakfast is included in the price and served overlooking the river. Overall it was excellent value for money in a good location!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels
We were very impressed with our stay at this hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful. We had been a bit nervous as the room was so reasonably priced. But everything was great - really good breakfast and we enjoyed the walk to the lovely swimming pool at the sister hotel. This is a lovely part of Tuscany I was doing research for my latest book and again the staff at the hotel were very informative about the area.
4 out of 5
by Buck

False Advertising, yet Still Pleasant Experience

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels
Advertised pool is in fact, not on site, but located at sister hotel about 20mins away!? Aside from this obvious inconvenience and disappointment, the staff were very friendly and the surrounding neighborhood was very quaint and sceneic including a charming town church across the street and a reservoir with Medieval footbridge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debs from Cheshire UK

Good setting but needs some TLC

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: The setting is lovely
Cons: Terrible uncomfortable beds
Location: Lovely location, Bar Italia across the bridge excellent
The hotel is situated just outside the town of Bagni Di Lucca on the riverside. The hotel is a tad tired as the reception area is full of old sofas and disused television sets ! The dining room is nice and the terrace is a beautiful setting The bedrooms are rather small but the view lovely over the river but not of the roof below! The bathroom is well equipped but needed a good scrub The worst part was the very uncomfortable beds, 2 single mattresses which were so old they Dipped in the middle of each one. By the third night we were both very tired and aching badly We had hardly any sleep .
5 out of 5
by Travel Mom

peace and quiet paradise

Posted May 26, 2012 on Hotels
much farther off beaten path than expected - half-hour walk from train station, sometimes with no sidewalks, but we were well taken care of once we got there. Hospitality great, food great. would definitely stay there again.