Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very friendly and with super pool

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Made to feel very welcome. Lovely breakfast in a pretty garden with a fab pool. Room very clean and excellent shower towels etc
3 out of 5
by Sandra from Sutton

Sleepy regina

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
There was an over site about our booking but it was quickly resolved. The manager was attentive and the room comfortable.The outside of property is tired and does not give a good impression.The web site advertises this hotel as a spa hotel.These facilities were not available and that was the main reason for booking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Overall Review

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: The staff was very polite and friendly.
Cons: 24 hour presence of staff at reception. Updating their towels and mats in the washroom to a better quality.
Location: Very small town that gives visitors access to numerous mountain hamlets and excellent local restaurants. Food is exceptional.
The staff disappears at 8:00 p.m. every day and if assistance is needed, there is no one to be found in the hotel. If you are out for the evening and return after 8:00 p.m. you will be given a code to enter the hotel as no one will be there until morning. The Wi Fi seldom ever works. On occasion, we did not have kleenex and hand soap as it was forgotten by the cleaning staff. The shower mat was never changed and had a dingy look to it. The rooms are large and the staff is very polite and welcoming when they are there. The breakfast they offer is made up of a lot of cakes and sweets along with cheese and only one variety of coldcut. It does not change on a daily basis. The elevator is so tiny, only one person can fit in it with luggage at a time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Small Friendly Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The two girls that seemed to do absolutely everything are absolutely fantastic. They are warm and friendly and extremely kind & helpful. Great swimming pool which was cleaned daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

lovely stay in the town

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: We liked the swimming pool and sun terrace by the river, the character of the building and the location. Lots of good cafes and shops nearby.
Cons: Some noise from the road in the morning in our room which was on the front of the hotel. The back door has a real knack to opening if late back
The hotel is a traditional local building with large rooms and lots of character. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff really friendly and helpful and the breakfasts generous and varied.
4 out of 5
by Patton Family from Texas

A lovely place for a stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
The property is a solid, old building, much larger than the 14 rooms presently available. Renovation seems to be ongoing, but it had no impact on us during our stay, aside from lack of elevator, and the guestrooms, all on the third floor, were meticulously neatly kept. Staff was great, but no overnight staff seemed to exist. Not a problem, of course - it's a 14 room hotel in the middle of Bagni di Lucca and your only riskof harm would seem to be from taking two steps out the front door and finding yourself standing in the inbound lane of SS12.
1 out of 5
by R & P from Derbyshire

Locked out twice!!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
No underbanket, dusty room, mouldy shower, no carpets in public areas (they were hanging over chairs outside) & locked out 2x by faulty entry pad - once at midnight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo-Ann from Victoria, BC, Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: I liked it all. It is in expensive and very good value for the money.
Location: We stayed here in 2010 as a hub to visit Pisa and Lucca
This was the second time we stayed at this hotel. First time was in 2010. We upgraded our room to have a balcony. Other than the balcony, the room was the same as we had before. The rooms are hot huge but have high ceilings giving the impression of spaciousness. Beds are comfortable and both the bedroom and bathroom have large windows. Breakfast is acceptable but no hot dishes. There is a pool but it was too late in the season for us to take advantage of it. There is a restaurant right next door that is wonderful. We drove out of our way to stay here and visit the restaurant next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Convenient distance by car from Pisa Airport

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was no more than adequate for an overnight stay, being in a rather old fashioned building. There was no restaurant so we had to drive about a mile to a sister hotel for dinner, which was OK but nothing out of the ordinary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 day stay

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely - a big spacious room. The staff were attentive and helpful especially the chambermaid and the engineering student from Pisa! Breakfast was plentiful and interesting. Very peacefull apart from the market morning when stalls are set up very early in the main street. Alittle bit of heaven in such interesting surroundings. We ate in the sister hotel but think the nearby Foriestieri was 5 Star - highly recommended in fab building. Beware portions are large.