Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

great old building ( 800 yrs old)

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: location. staff.quiet.nice breakfast.parking.secure.
Cons: 2 light bulbs in the bathroom didnt work so it was a bit dark. only negative for me.
Location: town 20 mins walk away.good for a visit to florence. 20 mins in car and staff recomended car park in city.
full of character, quiet location, nice walk down a hill to the town.
5 out of 5
by Gary Braswell from Atlanta, GA

Hidden Gem: Great Value, Beautiful View

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
I can't say enough great things about our stay at this 14th century villa that has now been converted into a B&B. If you are planning to see several parts of Tuscany as we did, it is situated perfectly just 20 minutes outside of Florence. The breakfast was great, and the B&B owner was a wonderful host. Although I cannot provide specific rates, I can easily say it was the best value of any stay we had on our trip. The view from the hotel tower is also just phenomenal. If you can, ask for the topmost room. One warning - if you can't handle stairs, don't book here. There is a steep set of stone stairs that go up to the rooms.
3 out of 5
by Nic from Canada

Not so close to all must-see sights

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
If you want to see the sights in and around Florence unless you have a car this is not a very convenient place to stay. It is however in a very beautiful location and the building has a lot of charm. The owners were very nice but we felt the cleaning staff needed to spend a little more time cleaning the rooms. The breakfasts were very nice but make sure you ask for the Italian coffee, otherwise you will get a very weak version of drip coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
wonderful,,, very quiet, very beautiful , hosts were great!
4 out of 5
by Ruth

Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels
Beautiful location between city of Florence and the Tuscan countryside. Very friendly service, nice breakfast, great room with gorgeous views. Bathroom was roomy but did not have a very comfortable shower. Overall definitely worth the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mezzano TN

Capodanno a Firenze

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: La posizione strategica , la cordialità , la colazione
Location: Buonissima posizione ,tranquillità assoluta
Siamo arrivati subito a destinazione anche grazie al prezioso messaggio con indicazioni stradali ,mandato dai proprietari della struttura.Siamo stati accolti in modo gentile e disponibile.La camera "margherita" molto confortevole ,spaziosa,pulita con vista sul giardino . La posizione è comoda per raggiungere in 10 15 minuti di macchina il centro di Firenze . Ci siamo trovati benissimo , da ritornare lo consigliamo .
3 out of 5
by francis from 81500 Ambres

au calme mais trés éloigné de Florence

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
sejour affaire trés difficile à trouver conviendrait mieux à des vacances
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from castrovillari

tutto eccellente

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: l'originalità della colazione. la pulizia e la gentilezza
Cons: niente
breve vacanza ma soddisfatto di tutto. camere pulire, ottima colazione, personale e proprietari gentili e qualificati.
4 out of 5
by Hugo Torres from España

Buen hotel pero un poco retirado

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Nos pareció que es un buen hospedaje y que ofrecen un buen servicio, sin embargo, la ubicación del sitio y la vía de acceso la consideramos un poco inconveniente, si no llegas en coche y no tienes GPS podría resultar muy difícil llegar. El desayuno es bueno aunque podrían tener un poquito más de variedad. La atención recibida nos pareció buena. El wifi funciono a la perfección y el lugar se encontraba limpio y en buen estado, la habitación tenía una vista formidable.
5 out of 5
by Yulia from Russia

Fantastic hotel which is difficult to find)))

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels
Удобно расположен недалеко от Флоренции, красивые крестности, очень дружелюбный персонал. Единственный недостаток - плохая навигация в городе, очень было трудно найти сам отель