Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Suitable For Florence Weekend Break

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Surroundings
Cons: The shuttle service and the attitude/honesty of the management when dealing with complaints.
Basically let down by shuttle service and we came to the conclusion that this place, nice though it is, is just to far out of town to be suitable as a hotel for a Florence city break.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm City, Fl

Villa La Massa

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Everything, and the staff were great
Location: Close to Florence with the Villa's shuttle. All of the major sites , i.e. Siena, wine country, Volterra, coastal areas are all within an hour's drive.
Excellent location facilities and staff. Without a doubt we would recommend Villa La Massa to anyone going to Florence and the Tuscany area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Villa la Massa

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not that we found
Location: Beside the Arno river, peaceful countryside with a beautiful view into the hills. Florence is very near.
This property is one of our all time favorites now! The room was huge, separate dressing area with a view as well as a view over the Arno from the bathroom. The bed linens were really that . . real linen! Something I've seen rarely in the last years. The staff could not have been more helpful. The shuttle service to Florence was also really nice. It is a place which is dignified and beautiful without the gilded palace atmosphere. It truly deserves all 5 of it's stars. We would love to live there!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

幽靜典雅的好飯店,餐也不錯.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: 房間與週圍風景.
Location: CHIANTI CLASSICO winery- CANTINA ANTINORI NEL
在飯店內用餐,很有氣氛,也可點到不錯的酒,服務人員很親切,房間漂亮舒適,有賓至如歸的感覺,滿意.yes,it's a good hotel, I'll recommend if one of my friend will go to this area of CANTINA, becase is very near the CANTINA ANTINORI NEL.
5 out of 5
by Alberto from Lugano,Zuerich, Paris

Luxury, beauty, abondance,calm , high class

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding stay. Director, waiters, all employes di alta classe. Food was just gorgeous. Calm, beauty, luxury, abondance just all what you. We say this niveau is parallel to Villa San Michele of Fiesole where we had supper saturday evening. We came here after 40 years. Just outstanding and we will come back soon .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Amazing place

Posted May 30, 2015
A fantastic experience start to finish. Beautiful hotel and grounds. Staff very helpful/friendly and amazing attention to detail. One of the best meals we have had on the terrace overlooking some of the best scenery! Doesn't get much better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Villa La Massa, Florence

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Amazing holiday. Great staff, hotel, food and drink. I only have one criticism that the drinks prices are expensive. It didn't put us off from using the bar but it seemed no one used it whilst we were there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AMAZING

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
RIEN A DIRE ;;;;; tout est parfait
5 out of 5
by Claude M from Nice

L endroit parfait

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
Exceptionnel. Cadre magnifique. Service impeccable. A recommander