Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

10th Wedding Anniversay

Posted Aug 19, 2016
As good if not even better than when we stayed there on our honeymoon 10 years ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Achille Di Carlo, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your most kind review. We are thrilled your stay with us was enjoyable and even better than 10 years ago.!! Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience of Villa La Massa, Yours Sincerely, Achille Di Carlo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff beautifull property

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The staff is very helpful. Free shuttle to the city is very nice and convenient. The property is very pretty. Lush landscaped views, the river the hotel. All very nice. They have a spa we didnt get a chance to use. But we took a peek and they had a jacuzzi hot showers and cold showers w/ice, gym etc. we enjoyed our short stay here. Wish we had booked the entire trip in this one place.also there is horse riding available to be booked through the hotel. We loved it, and only $45 an hr!! We got a picture perfect view of florence we would have never seen, while on the trail. Definately a must.the breakfast buffet in the morning was well over what was expected. Very delightful. Meat & cheese spreads cereal fruits eggs bacon sausage etc. drinks coffee. I want to go back already
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Achille Di Carlo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire team of Villa La Massa, I would like to say thank you very much for your nice review! Many thanks for coming to our Villa, we feel great to know that the service was nice and you had a wonderful experience. Thanks again for choosing our Villa and sharing your positive experience with us and I am looking forward to meet you again on the shores of the Arno river, Sincerely yours, Achille Di Carlo General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Suitable For Florence Weekend Break

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Surroundings
Cons: The shuttle service and the attitude/honesty of the management when dealing with complaints.
Basically let down by shuttle service and we came to the conclusion that this place, nice though it is, is just to far out of town to be suitable as a hotel for a Florence city break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm City, Fl

Villa La Massa

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Everything, and the staff were great
Location: Close to Florence with the Villa's shuttle. All of the major sites , i.e. Siena, wine country, Volterra, coastal areas are all within an hour's drive.
Excellent location facilities and staff. Without a doubt we would recommend Villa La Massa to anyone going to Florence and the Tuscany area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Villa la Massa

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not that we found
Location: Beside the Arno river, peaceful countryside with a beautiful view into the hills. Florence is very near.
This property is one of our all time favorites now! The room was huge, separate dressing area with a view as well as a view over the Arno from the bathroom. The bed linens were really that . . real linen! Something I've seen rarely in the last years. The staff could not have been more helpful. The shuttle service to Florence was also really nice. It is a place which is dignified and beautiful without the gilded palace atmosphere. It truly deserves all 5 of it's stars. We would love to live there!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Amazing place

Posted May 30, 2015
A fantastic experience start to finish. Beautiful hotel and grounds. Staff very helpful/friendly and amazing attention to detail. One of the best meals we have had on the terrace overlooking some of the best scenery! Doesn't get much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Villa La Massa, Florence

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Amazing holiday. Great staff, hotel, food and drink. I only have one criticism that the drinks prices are expensive. It didn't put us off from using the bar but it seemed no one used it whilst we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful grounds on the Arno

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Lots of attention to detail. Hourly shuttle bus to Florence an added plus. Inclusive morning breakfasts were bountiful. The restaurant had decent food and excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gareth from manchester

Great hotel and wonderful location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Loved the food, staff and hotel. The whole experience was just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from London

Lovely hotel close to Florence on the banks of the

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The grounds, breakfast overlooking the river, excellent food, friendly attentive staff and all the little extras.
Cons: We would like tea and coffee making facilities in the room and it would have been nice to know before we arrived that the fitness suite was unavailabl
Location: Visit the Uffizi, Duomo and Galleria D' Academia but book in advance, take a day trip to Lucca and on to Pisa. Siena and Pietrasanta worth a visit.
Ww spent 5 days here and it was wonderful. We stayed in one of the junior suites which was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. A large bowl of fruit greeted us on our arrival with a handwritten note of welcome and we were given a gift of conserves, again with a handwritten note as we left. The staff were friendly, attentive and extremely helpful. We appreciated the use of the free shuttle into Florence and also the reception staff who organised Uffizi tickets for us. Can't recommend highly enough. The only disappointment was that the fitness suite wasn't available which is a facility my husband considers a necessity! However there was an arrangement with a facility nearby which helped.