Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

10th Wedding Anniversay

Posted Aug 19, 2016
As good if not even better than when we stayed there on our honeymoon 10 years ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Achille Di Carlo, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your most kind review. We are thrilled your stay with us was enjoyable and even better than 10 years ago.!! Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience of Villa La Massa, Yours Sincerely, Achille Di Carlo General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Beautiful hotel right outside Florence

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to find with GPS about 20 mins shuttle ride outside Florence. Beautiful grounds
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our Hotel Guests and to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with your accommodation and our service. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Florence, Sincerely Yours, Achille Di Carlo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff beautifull property

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The staff is very helpful. Free shuttle to the city is very nice and convenient. The property is very pretty. Lush landscaped views, the river the hotel. All very nice. They have a spa we didnt get a chance to use. But we took a peek and they had a jacuzzi hot showers and cold showers w/ice, gym etc. we enjoyed our short stay here. Wish we had booked the entire trip in this one place.also there is horse riding available to be booked through the hotel. We loved it, and only $45 an hr!! We got a picture perfect view of florence we would have never seen, while on the trail. Definately a must.the breakfast buffet in the morning was well over what was expected. Very delightful. Meat & cheese spreads cereal fruits eggs bacon sausage etc. drinks coffee. I want to go back already
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Achille Di Carlo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire team of Villa La Massa, I would like to say thank you very much for your nice review! Many thanks for coming to our Villa, we feel great to know that the service was nice and you had a wonderful experience. Thanks again for choosing our Villa and sharing your positive experience with us and I am looking forward to meet you again on the shores of the Arno river, Sincerely yours, Achille Di Carlo General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Suitable For Florence Weekend Break

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Surroundings
Cons: The shuttle service and the attitude/honesty of the management when dealing with complaints.
Basically let down by shuttle service and we came to the conclusion that this place, nice though it is, is just to far out of town to be suitable as a hotel for a Florence city break.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm City, Fl

Villa La Massa

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Everything, and the staff were great
Location: Close to Florence with the Villa's shuttle. All of the major sites , i.e. Siena, wine country, Volterra, coastal areas are all within an hour's drive.
Excellent location facilities and staff. Without a doubt we would recommend Villa La Massa to anyone going to Florence and the Tuscany area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Villa la Massa

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not that we found
Location: Beside the Arno river, peaceful countryside with a beautiful view into the hills. Florence is very near.
This property is one of our all time favorites now! The room was huge, separate dressing area with a view as well as a view over the Arno from the bathroom. The bed linens were really that . . real linen! Something I've seen rarely in the last years. The staff could not have been more helpful. The shuttle service to Florence was also really nice. It is a place which is dignified and beautiful without the gilded palace atmosphere. It truly deserves all 5 of it's stars. We would love to live there!!!
5 out of 5
by Alberto from Lugano,Zuerich, Paris

Luxury, beauty, abondance,calm , high class

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding stay. Director, waiters, all employes di alta classe. Food was just gorgeous. Calm, beauty, luxury, abondance just all what you. We say this niveau is parallel to Villa San Michele of Fiesole where we had supper saturday evening. We came here after 40 years. Just outstanding and we will come back soon .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Amazing place

Posted May 30, 2015
A fantastic experience start to finish. Beautiful hotel and grounds. Staff very helpful/friendly and amazing attention to detail. One of the best meals we have had on the terrace overlooking some of the best scenery! Doesn't get much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Villa La Massa, Florence

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Amazing holiday. Great staff, hotel, food and drink. I only have one criticism that the drinks prices are expensive. It didn't put us off from using the bar but it seemed no one used it whilst we were there.