Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein wunderbarer Rückzugsort...

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Die Lage, das aufmerksame Personal, das wunderbare Frühstücksbüffet am Ufer des Arnos
Cons: Über die Preise nachdenken
Location: am Rande von Florenz, das mit dem hoteleigenen Shuttle oder einem Mietwagen einfach und schnell zu erreichen ist.
... der keine Wünsche offenließ, außer vielleicht den nach etwas normaleren Preisen im hoteleigenen Restaurant. Ein Stückchen Kuchen für 15 Euro oder ein Espresso für acht ist dann doch übertrieben bei allem Komfort, dem tollen Service und der angenehm großzügigen Anlage des Hotels, die man ansonsten nur feiern kann.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Achille Di Carlo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Great to hear your overall experience of Villa La Massa during your stay was good. To us is very important to receive a straight feedback from our Client’s feeling and experience at our property. All your suggestions and comments will help us to improve our service and hospitality. Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to meet you again on the shores of the Arno river, Sincerely Yours, Achille Di Carlo General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

10th Wedding Anniversay

Posted Aug 19, 2016
As good if not even better than when we stayed there on our honeymoon 10 years ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Achille Di Carlo, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your most kind review. We are thrilled your stay with us was enjoyable and even better than 10 years ago.!! Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience of Villa La Massa, Yours Sincerely, Achille Di Carlo General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff beautifull property

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The staff is very helpful. Free shuttle to the city is very nice and convenient. The property is very pretty. Lush landscaped views, the river the hotel. All very nice. They have a spa we didnt get a chance to use. But we took a peek and they had a jacuzzi hot showers and cold showers w/ice, gym etc. we enjoyed our short stay here. Wish we had booked the entire trip in this one place.also there is horse riding available to be booked through the hotel. We loved it, and only $45 an hr!! We got a picture perfect view of florence we would have never seen, while on the trail. Definately a must.the breakfast buffet in the morning was well over what was expected. Very delightful. Meat & cheese spreads cereal fruits eggs bacon sausage etc. drinks coffee. I want to go back already
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Achille Di Carlo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire team of Villa La Massa, I would like to say thank you very much for your nice review! Many thanks for coming to our Villa, we feel great to know that the service was nice and you had a wonderful experience. Thanks again for choosing our Villa and sharing your positive experience with us and I am looking forward to meet you again on the shores of the Arno river, Sincerely yours, Achille Di Carlo General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Suitable For Florence Weekend Break

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Surroundings
Cons: The shuttle service and the attitude/honesty of the management when dealing with complaints.
Basically let down by shuttle service and we came to the conclusion that this place, nice though it is, is just to far out of town to be suitable as a hotel for a Florence city break.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm City, Fl

Villa La Massa

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Everything, and the staff were great
Location: Close to Florence with the Villa's shuttle. All of the major sites , i.e. Siena, wine country, Volterra, coastal areas are all within an hour's drive.
Excellent location facilities and staff. Without a doubt we would recommend Villa La Massa to anyone going to Florence and the Tuscany area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Villa la Massa

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not that we found
Location: Beside the Arno river, peaceful countryside with a beautiful view into the hills. Florence is very near.
This property is one of our all time favorites now! The room was huge, separate dressing area with a view as well as a view over the Arno from the bathroom. The bed linens were really that . . real linen! Something I've seen rarely in the last years. The staff could not have been more helpful. The shuttle service to Florence was also really nice. It is a place which is dignified and beautiful without the gilded palace atmosphere. It truly deserves all 5 of it's stars. We would love to live there!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

幽靜典雅的好飯店,餐也不錯.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: 房間與週圍風景.
Location: CHIANTI CLASSICO winery- CANTINA ANTINORI NEL
在飯店內用餐,很有氣氛,也可點到不錯的酒,服務人員很親切,房間漂亮舒適,有賓至如歸的感覺,滿意.yes,it's a good hotel, I'll recommend if one of my friend will go to this area of CANTINA, becase is very near the CANTINA ANTINORI NEL.
5 out of 5
by Alberto from Lugano,Zuerich, Paris

Luxury, beauty, abondance,calm , high class

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding stay. Director, waiters, all employes di alta classe. Food was just gorgeous. Calm, beauty, luxury, abondance just all what you. We say this niveau is parallel to Villa San Michele of Fiesole where we had supper saturday evening. We came here after 40 years. Just outstanding and we will come back soon .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Amazing place

Posted May 30, 2015
A fantastic experience start to finish. Beautiful hotel and grounds. Staff very helpful/friendly and amazing attention to detail. One of the best meals we have had on the terrace overlooking some of the best scenery! Doesn't get much better.