Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

We had a great time!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Wonderful hotel, great location, very friendly staff. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the nicest places I've ever stayed

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The pictures don't do this hotel justice, it is so fabulous, straight out of a movie. Built in the 1500's by a cardinal, this hotel is reminiscent of a countryside castle, but scaled down, and very tasteful. Classical music plays throughout the lobby, bar and restaurant. I will never forget how fabulous this hotel was, and how fabulous they treated us. Bravo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquil hotel in picturesque setting

Posted Sep 25, 2017
From the warm welcome to the exquisite food and even more exquisite wines, this is really a gem that I would not like too many others discovering! Fantastic place to while-away relaxing hours before exploring the wonderful city of Florence. Highly recommended. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

INCREDIBLE!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Fantastic location, beautiful property and stunning views. The staff went above and beyond to make sure every aspect of our trip was perfect - they also booked a wonderful private vineyard tour which was spectacular! The food and rooms were also lovely, we really never wanted to leave. This is the place to stay in Florence - it is peaceful, timeless and I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
A lovely relaxing break. Hospitality at the Hotel was great. Look forward to returning sometime. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Stefano Venturi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Villa La Massa during your last visit to Florence! I will share your nice comment with all the Hotel Staff that will be very glad and motivate to keep working hard and taking care to the minimum detail. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and I look forward to welcome you again for another relaxing break on the shores of the Arno river, My very best regards, Stefano Venturi General Manager
5 out of 5
by christie

Perfect Firenze Weekend

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Villa la Massa was a perfect stay for a long weekend - within 20 mins of both Firenze and the outlets with beautiful grounds and pool in the case of good weather. We are frequent guests at their sister hotel Villa d'Este in Como and expect The staff was incredibly accommodating and very friendly - Louisa and Paolo really go out of their way to make it perfect for you and Lorenzo makes an excellent cappuccino to start the day. The kitchen was very good and the chef was able to make spaghetti aglio olio on request as it was one of my nonna's specialties. We are already planning our next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

10th Wedding Anniversay

Posted Aug 19, 2016
As good if not even better than when we stayed there on our honeymoon 10 years ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Achille Di Carlo, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your most kind review. We are thrilled your stay with us was enjoyable and even better than 10 years ago.!! Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your positive experience of Villa La Massa, Yours Sincerely, Achille Di Carlo General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Beautiful hotel right outside Florence

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to find with GPS about 20 mins shuttle ride outside Florence. Beautiful grounds
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our Hotel Guests and to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with your accommodation and our service. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Florence, Sincerely Yours, Achille Di Carlo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff beautifull property

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The staff is very helpful. Free shuttle to the city is very nice and convenient. The property is very pretty. Lush landscaped views, the river the hotel. All very nice. They have a spa we didnt get a chance to use. But we took a peek and they had a jacuzzi hot showers and cold showers w/ice, gym etc. we enjoyed our short stay here. Wish we had booked the entire trip in this one place.also there is horse riding available to be booked through the hotel. We loved it, and only $45 an hr!! We got a picture perfect view of florence we would have never seen, while on the trail. Definately a must.the breakfast buffet in the morning was well over what was expected. Very delightful. Meat & cheese spreads cereal fruits eggs bacon sausage etc. drinks coffee. I want to go back already
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Achille Di Carlo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire team of Villa La Massa, I would like to say thank you very much for your nice review! Many thanks for coming to our Villa, we feel great to know that the service was nice and you had a wonderful experience. Thanks again for choosing our Villa and sharing your positive experience with us and I am looking forward to meet you again on the shores of the Arno river, Sincerely yours, Achille Di Carlo General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Suitable For Florence Weekend Break

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Surroundings
Cons: The shuttle service and the attitude/honesty of the management when dealing with complaints.
Basically let down by shuttle service and we came to the conclusion that this place, nice though it is, is just to far out of town to be suitable as a hotel for a Florence city break.