Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Excellent srvice
Cons: Very very slow internet
It would have been perfect except for the very very slow internet...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

バス停に近いホテル

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Cons: 少し高めでもいいので、ビュッフェ式の朝食を設けてほしい。 また、コンセントはカードキーと連動しないタイプをひとつでも設けるといいと思う。
Location: バギオは標高1700mにあるため日中は涼しく、マニラより治安は比較的安定している。 タクシーは初乗り30ペソと良心的で、運転手によると約3,000ペソでバギオの主要観光地を回れる。 私はのおすすめは、マインズビューと大統領別邸のザ・マンション
バギオのバス停より徒歩でおよそ10分以内にホテルがあるのでかなり便利なうえ、スタッフの対応・ロビー周り及び室内。さらにトイレまで清掃が行き届いている。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metro Manila

A 'little' hotel with big accommodations!!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The art decorations at the lobby and rooms are simply beautiful, particularly the headboard deco lamps at night. Romantic!!
Cons: The water heater seems somewhat slow to heat up. For Baguio City, the water must be in the right temperature to fit one's body requirement.
Location: Just the right place for fun, tour, leisure, shopping and business. Very accessible!!
The hotel staff are courteous and accommodating. They are all pleasant to talk with, particularly on requests for room arrangement adjustments, late checkout (for luggages only), among others. The buffet breakfast is just all right - not too much, not too little. The hotel is ideally located, as it is right beside the street (with available parking spaces), near the city parks, shopping malls and market, central business area, churches, tourist spots and convention/meeting venues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Basic accommodations in all respects.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Basic lodging. Clean, decent location if spending most of your time in Camp John Hay area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chalet

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: upper parking please
Location: close to everything
Great hotel, but minimal parking. add mor parking please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean room. Needs a better hot water system.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quezon City

Reasonably priced hotel.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The room rate, including breakfast which was available all day (6am-9pm). Free tea & coffee in reception all day. Free WiFi in room. Location.
Cons: The WiFi was quite slow. In the dining area by reception, the waitresses were not very attentive. Quite often I had to get up and go to them to order
Location: The hotel did not appear to be near anything but taxis were readily available and most trips were under P60. There was a nice view from dining area.
I went to Baguio for a friend's wedding. I recommend Victory Liner First Class - P750 each way (from/to Cubao, Quezon City). The outward journey took 4 hours 15 minutes and the return about 5 hours - no stops. The 2 drivers were very good and I felt safe. Tip - avoid seats 13 & 14 when booking as they are in line with the toilet so significantly smaller seats. I visited Baguio Cathedral, Baguio Golf & Country Club and the Market. The hotel's location seemed to be equidistant from all 3. Taxis were readily available and much cheaper than Metro Manila - plus all the drivers readily offered change. During the day the temperature was comfortable (even for golf from 7am-11am). At night I felt cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EDGARDO from Singapore

2 days Baguio stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The place is cool. Going to the city seems to be far. The unlimited cakes courtesy of Dulcinea is fantastic as it is not too sweet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, Maryland

Our Stay at Chalet Baguio

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Location was ideal. Great view from front lobby of the mountains.
Cons: Not all staff is friendly. If you are in this hotel business you must make this a priority. Breakfast food was a disappointment.
Location: Everything is a short taxi ride away.
Small hotel however, convenient for getting around. The front staff was helpful and welcoming. The breakfast staff seemed to sit around - there were four of them up front not greeting anyone. Breakfast was disappointing - cold & tasteless. The Chicken was mostly bone very little meat. Cleaning used plates off guest tables were not a priority. Lastly, on Monday they do not use the larger breakfast area. The smaller lobby area is were breakfast is served. It's very small and we had to wait over 20 minutes for a table.